Visual Productions forum

Products => VisualDMX & Canvix => Topic started by: vbhi on November 14, 2011, 10:47:25 AM

Title: Utilise CueCore via Ethernet in place of USB>DMX Dongle?
Post by: vbhi on November 14, 2011, 10:47:25 AM
Hi

I think the subject line says it all!

I have been working with a CueCore unit (latest firmware) and Visual DMX (latest release). I do not have any form of USB >> DMX dongle or USB ArtNet dongle.

Is it possible to physically link these two via Ethernet and pass-through live DMX on the CueCore DMX A port from the Visual DMX software?

If so, what configuration do I need to make?

Many thanks, Yorick.
Title: Re: Utilise CueCore via Ethernet in place of USB>DMX Dongle?
Post by: Maarten Engels on November 14, 2011, 01:11:55 PM
hi Yorick,

The CueCore can convert Art-Net to DMX. But for VisualDMX to output Art-Net it needs the 'Art-Net dongle'. If you are interested please drop us a line at sales at visualproductions dot nl. We do special pricing for Art-Net Dongle & CueCore combinations.
Title: Re: Utilise CueCore via Ethernet in place of USB>DMX Dongle?
Post by: vbhi on November 14, 2011, 01:48:04 PM
Hi Maarten,

Many thanks for the clariffication

I have posted a request for special pricing to your sales dept.

On a further point: Once my setup is complete with the dongle, will the Visual DMX software be able to 'see' the CueCore & download track files into it's 16 memory spaces?

Many thanks for your prompt reply & advice.

Yorick.
Title: Re: Utilise CueCore via Ethernet in place of USB>DMX Dongle?
Post by: Maarten Engels on November 15, 2011, 03:43:42 PM
hi Yorrick,

VisualDMX does not 'see' the CueCore like it sees an Elite or Frontier. So you have to start/stop the recording via the CueCore's webinterface.