Visual Productions forum

Products => VisualDMX & Canvix => Topic started by: Sander on December 04, 2011, 02:48:12 PM

Title: Error when adding fixture
Post by: Sander on December 04, 2011, 02:48:12 PM
When I try to add a "Showtec Phatom 250 CMY Wash"  To my DMX universe I get a very strange error.
This happens only with this perticular fixture, I can add all other fixtures which I've tried.

I Have included a screenshot of the error.
Can somebody help me out?


(http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/3935/errorvisualdmx.th.png) (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/248/errorvisualdmx.png/)
Title: Re: Error when adding fixture
Post by: Maarten Engels on December 05, 2011, 09:02:19 AM
hi Sander,

I have you tried on vdmx v1.49.34 and I did not get the error. Maybe because I am running a newer version of the personality file. I have attached the most recent version of the Showtec file, could you please try it again with this?
Title: Re: Error when adding fixture
Post by: Sander on December 05, 2011, 10:09:12 AM
Yup, that solves the problem. Thanks a lot!