Visual Productions forum

Products => Cuelux => Topic started by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 01, 2019, 07:11:41 PM

Title: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 01, 2019, 07:11:41 PM
recently updated from Emulation to Cuelux.  All software installed BUT now getting error on cuelux "This cue cable is not from Visual Productions".  The cable works fine with Emulation and came with the software.  The reason for updating is that Emulation is now crashing every time we try to load and save a channel. Running on OSX version 10.14.1.  Emulation version 1.3.94.  Cuelux version 1.4.3. 
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on January 02, 2019, 01:15:30 PM
Hi,

I've emailed you a new version of Emulation. I hope this solves your problem for now, we're looking into making the software cross-compatible.

Greetings,
Bootsy
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 02, 2019, 10:43:42 PM
Thanks for the file and the quick response.  However, after the update Emulation still crashes the same way as before AND our PTZs now have no light.  I'll forward you the error message.
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on January 03, 2019, 11:18:36 AM
Hi,

What are the exact steps to produce this crash? I'll try to reproduce the crash.
Have you tried (re)moving the Emulation folder in your documents? (Back it up first, as it contains your showfile!!)

Greetings,
Bootsy
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 03, 2019, 01:56:01 PM
All we're doing is loading and then saving a channel.  Just recently started doing this.  Error is attached.
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on January 03, 2019, 02:15:11 PM
Hi,

I'm not sure what you mean with loading and saving a channel, can you explain?

Greetings,
Bootsy
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 03, 2019, 04:50:06 PM
Loading an existing scene, making changes, then saving as the existing scene or saving as a new scene.  We can create a brand new scene but cannot clone or change a scene.
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on January 03, 2019, 05:04:28 PM
Hi,

I can reproduce this... I've marked it as a bug.  I'll try and find a workaround for now.

Edit: I can reproduce with 1.4.3 but with Emulation 1.3.94 it seems to work properly...

Greetings,
Bootsy
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 03, 2019, 09:00:05 PM
For us both versions ;produce the error.  Thanks for looking into this.
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: sumterfirstag@gmail.com on January 05, 2019, 12:16:30 AM
One more question: we’re considering changing from OSX to Win10. What do I need to do to get the latest Windows installation file for Emulation?
Title: Re: Update from Emulation to Cuelux
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on January 07, 2019, 11:14:30 AM
Hi,

For now I'll send it to you as well. Hopefully it will be on the Elation website in the future.

Greetings,
Bootsy