Visual Productions forum

Products => CueCore, QuadCore, IoCore, TimeCore & B-Station => Topic started by: cvale on September 15, 2020, 09:59:36 AM

Title: TCP Tunnel Ports
Post by: cvale on September 15, 2020, 09:59:36 AM
Hi,

As we increae the number of units deployed it becomes increasingly complex to maintain remote connections.

I have been looking at setting up TCP tunnels and was wondering if you could advice me on the setup, specifically which Ports should I be looking to forward.
Could i maybe get away with just ports 80 and 16945?

Thank you for your advice
Title: Re: TCP Tunnel Ports
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on September 17, 2020, 04:27:49 PM
Hi,

Always great to hear that the number of units you deploy is increasing :) What is the company name, if I may ask? You are also welcome to email me at support at visualproductions dot nl

Can you explain a bit more what you want to achieve with the TCP tunnels? Which functionality of the devices would you need to access/use?

Depending on what you need, port 80 and 16945 might be enough indeed. 

Greetings,
Bootsy
Title: Re: TCP Tunnel Ports
Post by: cvale on September 23, 2020, 07:06:52 PM
Hi, will reply by email.
Thank you for your help