Visual Productions forum

Products => CueCore, QuadCore, IoCore, TimeCore & B-Station => Topic started by: greg-pulse on November 01, 2020, 03:43:11 PM

Title: BUG Report - Quad Core OSC Core
Post by: greg-pulse on November 01, 2020, 03:43:11 PM
Hi, I was trying to send commands OSC to a quad core
Code: [Select]
/core/pb/1/jump = 1.00
/core/pb/1/jump = 2.00
/core/pb/1/jump = 3.00
Each of the above three commands only sets the playback to cue 1 within the quad core. In the monitor the commands are being received as expected but the quad core isn't reacting.
Title: Re: BUG Report - Quad Core OSC Core
Post by: Bootsy van der Zande on November 02, 2020, 05:09:06 PM
Hi Greg,

The commands in your message seem to be float values, so 1.00, 2.00 etc. The jump command needs to be an integer, 1, 2, 3 etc.
Where are you sending the OSC messages from?

Although not stated in the manual, it is also possible to send it as an OSC - string message.

Greetings,
Bootsy