Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: 1.027b Bug - Will Not Save Color Data in Chase  (Read 2841 times)

April 22, 2010, 12:28:59 AM
Read 2841 times

KnowSlumber

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
So,

When I load shoes created pre-1027b onto 1027b, colors in cue list chases are there.

After I make a change and the data is saved, no more color data in my cue lists.

Which means, I cant modify shows at all, or 0% of my programming works.

April 22, 2010, 09:40:49 AM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
There has been a change in the way colours are saved in the cues. Fixed colour were saved as 'slot numbers' and now are saved as RGB values to allow fixture cloning.

I have made to code backwards compatible so old cuelist should load without problems. I guess somewhere that goes falty. I can't reproduce the error here. Is it perhaps possible for you to forward me you the old showfile which triggers this problem in v1.02.7 ?
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

April 25, 2010, 01:14:37 PM
Reply #2

KnowSlumber

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
Hey Maarten,

Just checking if you got that file?
I like the new way cuelux handles colors, much more responsive. Wouldn't mind, but some of my chases took ages to program. (And I mean ages).

April 26, 2010, 03:15:08 PM
Reply #3

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Yes I have received, thanks for sending. I hope to have it resolved quicly.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

April 27, 2010, 04:29:22 AM
Reply #4

KnowSlumber

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
Thanks Maarten,

Let me know if you need any more info/data.

April 30, 2010, 12:51:48 AM
Reply #5

KnowSlumber

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
Any progress with this?

I'm hesitant to create any more cues until I know I can use them.

May 03, 2010, 02:06:17 PM
Reply #6

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
For some reason the colour info in your show file became corrupt, although not lost. I have made v1.02.10 that can handle that info. I have tested it with your showfile and it works fine now. Uploading the new version as I type... :)
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk