Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Feature Request Thread  (Read 15337 times)

May 08, 2010, 02:07:30 AM
Reply #15

KnowSlumber

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
22:

Multiple pages for play fader/button assignments.

Seems like this would solve a number of issues simultaneously, without bloating the code.

May 11, 2010, 10:07:40 AM
Reply #16

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
21: I would like to have a simple/quick solution to change a cuelist from 'steps' to chase and opposing.

Each cuelist has the 'chase' checkbox that toggles between chase and its 'normal' (steps) mode. Do you mean you would like to change it 'on the fly' during playback?
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

May 11, 2010, 10:32:00 AM
Reply #17

Rick Willeme

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 619
    • Andy Cobben .nl
21: I would like to have a simple/quick solution to change a cuelist from 'steps' to chase and opposing.

Each cuelist has the 'chase' checkbox that toggles between chase and its 'normal' (steps) mode. Do you mean you would like to change it 'on the fly' during playback?

Yes, I would like to have a switch on top of each fader :)
Rick Willeme
Light Engineer AndyCobben.nl

May 11, 2010, 11:25:52 AM
Reply #18

vnx

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
+1 for Ricks suggestion ;-) Would be very usefull for me as well, as of now, I use to different cuelists, that do essentially the same but one is, well, "chasable" and one is not. That's a waste of faders or playback buttons and also a waste of time while setting up/programming  a show...
Cuelux 1.03b22 on MacBook Pro (MacOSX 10.6.5) / Thinkpad X41t (WinXP) using Livid Ohm64 Controller

May 17, 2010, 09:37:47 PM
Reply #19

PimM

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Also posted in another topic, don't know the right one ::)

My wish for the next version:

Possibility to give 'subs' an own DMX adress.

Would be very nice!

May 17, 2010, 09:45:54 PM
Reply #20

Rick Willeme

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 619
    • Andy Cobben .nl
My wish for the next version:

Possibility to give 'subs' an own DMX adress.

Would be very nice!

Hi Pim,

Why would you need that?
Rick Willeme
Light Engineer AndyCobben.nl

May 17, 2010, 10:03:12 PM
Reply #21

raystream

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
i would like the following:

pressing the strobe button only sets the dimmer to 100% and not the speed.
so i can set the speed and just turn the strobe on by pressing the strobe button

May 17, 2010, 10:05:47 PM
Reply #22

Lufferov

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Just patch a generic 1 x dimmer to the address you want. Then record this fixture to a sub a 100%, hey presto!

May 17, 2010, 10:07:20 PM
Reply #23

Rick Willeme

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 619
    • Andy Cobben .nl
Just patch a generic 1 x dimmer to the address you want. Then record this fixture to a sub a 100%, hey presto!
You also can put the strobe dimmer on a go-button ;)
Rick Willeme
Light Engineer AndyCobben.nl

May 17, 2010, 10:09:17 PM
Reply #24

Lufferov

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Yeah, but this way he can have the strobe intensity patched as a strobe and the speed as a separate fixture. Best of both worlds  :)

May 17, 2010, 10:29:57 PM
Reply #25

raystream

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
but then i dont understand why there is a strobe button.
who wants to have a strobe with max frequency or perhabs a blinder effekt like with my strobe when i press strobe?

ok i can do a workaroung with a sub or cue button but i think when there is a special function why not use it

May 18, 2010, 03:49:57 PM
Reply #26

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
@17: This is possible if you 'load' the cue to the programmer, make your change (visible on stage), and 'record' it back to the cue.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

May 18, 2010, 10:03:22 PM
Reply #27

KnowSlumber

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 145
+ 1 for @20.
Export feature for cues, stacks, and playmaps.

May 21, 2010, 12:04:15 AM
Reply #28

Rick Willeme

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 619
    • Andy Cobben .nl
23: [Remove All]-button in chase generator would be very useful :) (Or multiple select --> [Delete])
Rick Willeme
Light Engineer AndyCobben.nl

May 21, 2010, 12:21:29 AM
Reply #29

Rick Willeme

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 619
    • Andy Cobben .nl
24: Possibility to assign a stacklist to a go-button (or another fader)
Rick Willeme
Light Engineer AndyCobben.nl

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk