Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: barre led  (Read 15061 times)

September 03, 2010, 06:54:56 PM
Reply #15

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
no, -the problem is not solve as i cannot light up the whole barre in the same time using the chanels 2,3 and 4. And there is no reason to add a dimmer chanel for each subfixture  as this chanel doesn't exist!!
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 06, 2010, 11:27:10 AM
Reply #16

Bart van Wunnik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 221
    • CompYouServ
To light up the whole bar at once, you can select the three sub channels (double click on the fixture, title bar) and then set the color that you would like.
(The dimmer will then also be the dimmer for the whole bar).

Cuelux automatically generates a dimmer channel for LED fixtures.
Bart van Wunnik


September 06, 2010, 02:35:50 PM
Reply #17

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
so after many test i almost succed in making myself the fixture file for my led bar. he re is what i made:
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<personalities>
    <manufacturer label="Epsilone light">
        <model label="Deco Bar">
            <part attribute="Strobe">
                <range function="Linear" offset="0">11,51</range>
            </part>
            <part attribute="Macro">
                <range function="On" offset="0">52,91</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">92,131</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">132,150</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">151,169</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">170,189</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">190,209</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">210,229</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">230,249</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">250,255</range>
            </part>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="1">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="2">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="3">0,255</range>
                </part>
            <sub>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="4">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="5">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="6">0,255</range>
                </part>
<part attribute="Dimmer">
<range function="Control MSB" offset="0">0,10</range>
</part>
            </sub>
            <sub>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="7">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="8">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="9">0,255</range>
                </part>
<part attribute="Dimmer">
<range function="Control MSB" offset="0">0,10</range>
</part>
            </sub>
            <sub>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="10">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="11">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="12">0,255</range>
                </part>
<part attribute="Dimmer">
<range function="Control MSB" offset="0">0,10</range>
</part>
            </sub>
        </model>
    </manufacturer>
</personalities>
but i still have a few problems with the sub fixtures, when i select the sub fixtures i cannot use the strobe, in the file i show you i took off the strob part i tried to add to each subfixture as he changed nothing...so how can i have the strob when i set the color for each subfixtures? And i also have a problem with the dimmer of each sub-fixture i add the dimmer part because without cuelux don't take care of the sub-fixture but this way it doesn't do the dimmer link beetween the RGB chanel and the global dimmer fader in the programmer?
So if you help me for this last problems will be great! Thanks!
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 06, 2010, 02:58:13 PM
Reply #18

Bart van Wunnik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 221
    • CompYouServ
Hi,

In the file attached i fixed the strobe part that you asked for.
Regarding the dimmer, it is not possible to link these two.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Bart van Wunnik


September 06, 2010, 03:56:27 PM
Reply #19

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
I'm sorry but it still doesn't work as you took off the dimmer part for each subfixture...I don't know why but without it the dmx chanels for subfixture do not moove.
I tried just to add the dimmer part to the file you sent me but even if i have the strob fader lighted up in red i cannot moove it.
here is the file i have done:
Quote
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<personalities>
    <manufacturer label="Epsilone light">
        <model label="Deco Bar">
            <part attribute="Strobe">
                <range function="Linear" offset="0">11,51</range>
            </part>
            <part attribute="Macro">
                <range function="On" offset="0">52,91</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">92,131</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">132,150</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">151,169</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">170,189</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">190,209</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">210,229</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">230,249</range>
                <range function="On" offset="0">250,255</range>
            </part>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="1">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="2">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="3">0,255</range>
                </part>
            <sub>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="4">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="5">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="6">0,255</range>
                </part>
            <part attribute="Dimmer">
               <range function="Control MSB" offset="0">0,10</range>
            </part>
            <part attribute="Strobe">
               <range function="Linear" offset="0">11,51</range>
            </part>
            </sub>
            <sub>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="7">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="8">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="9">0,255</range>
                </part>
            <part attribute="Dimmer">
               <range function="Control MSB" offset="0">0,10</range>
            </part>
            <part attribute="Strobe">
               <range function="Linear" offset="0">11,51</range>
            </part>
            </sub>
            <sub>
                <part attribute="Colour RGB">
                    <range function="Red MSB" offset="10">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Green MSB" offset="11">0,255</range>
                    <range function="Blue MSB" offset="12">0,255</range>
                </part>
            <part attribute="Dimmer">
               <range function="Control MSB" offset="0">0,10</range>
            </part>
            <part attribute="Strobe">
               <range function="Linear" offset="0">11,51</range>
            </part>
            </sub>
        </model>
    </manufacturer>
</personalities>
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 06, 2010, 05:05:16 PM
Reply #20

Bart van Wunnik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 221
    • CompYouServ
Here is a new file that you should give a try.
The Led bar that you are using is a strange product regarding the DMX control.


[attachment deleted by admin]
Bart van Wunnik


September 07, 2010, 12:07:47 PM
Reply #21

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
I'm sorry but i really feel that i'm the only one really working on this fixture, you just sent me back almost the same file as you sent me the first time and that was not working.
It strange i have to learn you that if there is not dimmer chanel declared for each sub-fixture cuelux don't moove the dmx chanels corresponding of the subfixture...and it's the third time i tell you that...and each time you take off the dimmer part! and so it doesn't work.
You say my barre led is strange but i really don't find it's so complicated...the problems are now coming from cuelux witch may have some small bugs.
My last file was almost good but i was just missing the strob on each sub fixture, and when i add the strob part in each sub-fixture the strob fader is light up in red but i cannot moove the fader. And when i select the global ficture after set up the subfixture light, i can moove the strob fader but the value on the dmx supervisor doesn't change...
 I'm sorry, but  i thaught if i gave you the dmx chanels of my product you will send me back quickly a working fixture but it appears than after almots one week, i am the one who spent most of time trying to make this fixture!
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 02:29:07 PM
Reply #22

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Julien,

I see you bad luck with this particular personality file. We have just internally swapped from our FXT to our new XML file format and the guys are needing to get familiar with that a little, this might not have helped the time-to-julien for this file :) Having said that, Bart was correct to remove the info from the subs where the offset was 0. In this case, for this fixture, the strobe should be in the main part. That's just how the syntax works.

I have attached my interpretation of the info you gave in your initial post. Please take into account:
- the main RGB section might be master to the sub's RGB section. This is indeed a very uncommon part of the fixture's dmx traits. I am a bit fuzzy on what it actually means. I certainly have not seen anything the similar before in a LED bar.
- Because the fixture has no dimmer channels, Cuelux will automatically create a virtual dimmer for each RGB section (in main and in the subs), so please don't forget to bring up the virtual dimmers.

My final request: please bear with us..! keep bumbing, kicking, replying untill you've got a perfectly working personality file. If the whole process already took so much time from all of us... then let it at least end with nice new personality file! :)

[attachment deleted by admin]
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 02:44:30 PM
Reply #23

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
i understand it's not easy but what i say since a few post now is that i don't put the dimmer part in subfixture, it just doesn't work, the chanel value don't moove...
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 03:21:31 PM
Reply #24

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
so here is what happens...
If i select the fixture, the global dimmer works, the RGB chanels works and strob works too...
Now if i select only one subfixture, i can moove the dolor mix faders and the dimmer one, but in the DMX monitor i can't see any change in the chanels values...But if i add the dimmer part in the fixture file  when i moove the colour mix faders it works even if the dimmer fader don't do anything...
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 05:06:25 PM
Reply #25

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
thanks for the info, I am trying to debug it now...
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 08:26:07 PM
Reply #26

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Julien,

I found the issue in the code and fixed. We are going to release a new version tomorrow. I will keep you posted.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 08:38:32 PM
Reply #27

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2169
    • www.visualproductions.nl
ok so let's see this with the next version!
At least my weard product would help you to find a problem in the code!! ;D
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2010, 08:42:36 PM
Reply #28

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
it certainly did  :)

I do apologize for the time it has cost you.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 08, 2010, 03:05:59 PM
Reply #29

Bart van Wunnik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 221
    • CompYouServ
Hi Julien,

The new beta version of Cuelux is available for download at the Cuelux download page.

In this new version the Led Bar that you are using should work fine.

Regards,
Bart
Bart van Wunnik