Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Clear all vs Clear page  (Read 2767 times)

September 13, 2010, 12:45:53 PM
Read 2767 times

WesleyE

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
A simple feature request: A button to clear a single page of programmer settings. Or even better , a button to clear a single programmer setting. Or is this allready possible with an other button?

Thanks,

Wesley

September 13, 2010, 06:48:24 PM
Reply #1

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2451
    • www.visualproductions.nl
you can already do it, just click on the delete button and then on the page you want to clear! ::)
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

September 13, 2010, 09:15:41 PM
Reply #2

TAHS

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Hello Wesley,

And for a single programmer setting, you can better use the "UNDO" button !  ;)
With Best Regards,
Marten

September 14, 2010, 12:44:00 PM
Reply #3

Joost

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
For a single programmer setting u can also use Delete->click desired slider.

September 15, 2010, 06:11:38 PM
Reply #4

TAHS

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 82
Hello Joost,

For the most things the single DELETE function will work fine...
But when I do this by a Color-Mix, this will clear all RGB info together and not only the RED, GREEN ore BLUE slider !
This is the reason why I'm using the UNDO function to make sure it go's 1-step back.
With Best Regards,
Marten

September 20, 2010, 01:57:17 PM
Reply #5

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi tahs,

The RGB colour is considered as one single value, although it has three faders. doing a delete on one of those faders will knock out the RGB value and thus all three faders. The same logic applies to the CMY faders.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

November 17, 2012, 07:10:46 PM
Reply #6

djlucky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
i´m writing to this older post, my question is close to this topic.

i have selected fixtures and i press clear, but it clears all fixtures, is it a bug or normal, if i remember right in older versions it clears only selected fixtures..

November 19, 2012, 03:31:45 PM
Reply #7

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi djlucky,

The first time you click 'CLEAR' it will clear only the selected fixtures from the programmer. The second you click 'CLEAR' it will remove all information from the programmer.

I just tested it on v1.3.37 and it still works as it should.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

November 30, 2012, 06:49:26 PM
Reply #8

djlucky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
thanks, this i didn´t know before  :)

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk