Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Sound to light  (Read 5465 times)

2011 May 31, 06:16:52
Read 5465 times

SAT12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Hi user or admin,
I have one question: Will cuelux get an Sound to light mode?
I would connect the computer with the sound mixer. Will that come
in the next versions?

Thank you for your answers!


SAT12

2011 May 31, 12:09:55
Reply #1

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
    • www.visualproductions.nl
this option is on the to do list of the devellopers so it will come in a next version!
 ;D
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

2011 May 31, 13:05:55
Reply #2

RW

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 619
    • Andy Cobben .nl
If you have a mixer with a MIDI-output (like DJM800), it's already possible ;D

2011 May 31, 14:03:03
Reply #3

SAT12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
thank you

2013 January 25, 12:59:26
Reply #4

marcvg

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Is there any progress in the development of the sound to light feature?

this option is on the to do list of the devellopers so it will come in a next version!
 ;D

2013 January 25, 13:16:41
Reply #5

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
No, this feature is still on the list.
At the moment I can't give any details when it will be implemented.
Dennis Kromhout

2013 January 25, 13:59:37
Reply #6

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 165
Quote
If you have a mixer with a MIDI-output (like DJM800), it's already possible

Please tell us more, I´ve got a DJM 800 :)

2013 January 25, 15:23:46
Reply #7

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3343
    • www.visualproductions.nl
if you send the midi clock signal from your djm to the cuelux software, you can then switch to midi clock, clicking and holding on the tempo screen. A samll "MIDI" sign will then appears and all your chases will be automatiquely set on the midi clock signal from your cd player!
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

2013 January 25, 21:31:52
Reply #8

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 165

but which kind of cable do I need?

Midi to USB ?

2013 April 26, 08:05:51
Reply #9

SAT12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Hey Guys I've found a good and an easy to use solution ---> http://wavesum.net/products.html#waveclock


It also works for Linux-systems



 ;)

2013 May 15, 21:58:27
Reply #10

ben

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • atohms
Hey sat12 did you try the wavesum product ?  ???

2013 May 16, 06:32:55
Reply #11

SAT12

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Yes, but I tried only waveclock. Its completely free. It works for linux and I thing also for windows and mac without any problems. But if theres no music, cuelux doesnt stop the beat. Thats the only  bad thing ;)

2013 May 16, 08:25:04
Reply #12

ben

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 40
    • atohms
ok but you have a tempo break button on cuelux... :D
So I will try this day...
thank's for the link!!!
we just need a multiple midi input in cuelux now .to simplify the setup

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk