Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: german manual for the fixture builder  (Read 8646 times)

June 14, 2011, 09:50:55 AM
Read 8646 times

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164

where can I find a germen manual for the fixture builder software?

I tried to build my own fixture for a LED Bar.
It takes a liitle bit time, but now I checked how to unse the fixture builder.
But one Fader I can´t create.

I want to create a fader in "Misk"
Like this one:



June 14, 2011, 03:22:55 PM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Monkey,

We are working on a new German manual, so hopefully soon....

The fader you are referring to is the rotation fader for the Prism part.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

June 14, 2011, 05:30:20 PM
Reply #2

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164


I want to use the Fader for the intern programms from my Lightmaxx Platinum Led Bar.
The Fader should control the speed.

Which part do I have to put in to bekome a Fader in "MISK"
If I put in a custom part, the fader is in "Custom"

Or is it possible to put in Macros in the Custom area?

what is the difference between "Control" and "Control LSB" ?

I hope you know what I mean :D
Or could you give me a germen adresse where I can ask ?




June 14, 2011, 07:38:50 PM
Reply #3

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
The custom part is there to allow you to add any "special" parameter you want... So you can add ine custom parameter in the fixture builder and then named it "macro" (but with 4 letters to allow you to read it easily at the bottom of the fader), and after this you will have a macro fader in the custom part... now if you really want to use  fader you shown in the the misc part, just add a prism parameter, and in the edit window add a rotation fonction and set it to the macro chanel of your bar....
but now the simplest solution is to use the macro parameter, for each intern programm you set a slot , and then in cuelux when you will click on the macro number 1 iit will start the first program, and same for any other macro...
Nowa bout LSB , you now dmx is coded on 8 bits so you can only get 255 different states, if you want to get more different states you can code on 16 bit but this way you have to use 2 chanels, so one chanel will be the first 8 bits and the second one will be the last 8 bits ( this way you have your 16 bits) so to know wich chanel is the first bites and wich one is the last bits,  you use LSB and MSB (low significant bit and Most significant bit), so in the builder control is the bits from 8 to 16 and control LSB is the bits from 0 to 7...
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

June 15, 2011, 03:37:41 PM
Reply #4

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164
OK thanks.

But I´ve got some new questions:

1.
what is the function of the "Reserved" in the Macro part



2.
what is the function of the "Parked" part?


June 15, 2011, 03:59:34 PM
Reply #5

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
the reserved option is to avoid cuelux to use some value in the dmx chane, as you don't set the idle value, you can "blocked" or "reserved" some value you don't want cuelux to use...
the parked option, i don't know really well but i use it to block some chanels, i won't use but i don't want to conflict with other chanels from the following fixture in my patch..l
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

June 15, 2011, 05:21:38 PM
Reply #6

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
'Parked' is used to put a channel at a fixed value at all times.

Please also have a look at the English Cuelux user manual at http://www.cuelux.com/downloads/. Chapter 15 describes the Builder in detail.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

June 16, 2011, 11:48:06 AM
Reply #7

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164

edit:

 :o ??? :-\ ??? >:( ??? ;D

it takes many many time, but now I´ve build a fixture which worked with the intern programms :)
The problem were the fixed colors.
It´s not possible for me to programm them in the fixture.
But they are not so necessary.


« Last Edit: June 16, 2011, 04:49:53 PM by Monkey »

June 16, 2011, 12:20:39 PM
Reply #8

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164
or could anybody build a fixture within fixed colors?

here are the DMX Values:

http://www61.zippyshare.com/v/72995644/file.html


Edit:

another question: why can´t I define the Lightmaxx Platinum Led Bar Tri as Blinder or Strobe?

« Last Edit: June 17, 2011, 11:08:47 AM by Monkey »

June 17, 2011, 08:15:31 AM
Reply #9

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl

another question: why can´t I definne the Lightmaxx Platinum Led Bar Tri not as Blinder or Strobe?


you just have to create a groupe named "blinder" and add the bar to this group, just do the same with a groupe named "strobe"...
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

June 17, 2011, 09:09:06 AM
Reply #10

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Monkey

attached is an improved version of the personality file.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

June 17, 2011, 10:14:37 AM
Reply #11

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164

Quote
you just have to create a groupe named "blinder" and add the bar to this group, just do the same with a groupe named "strobe"...

I know how to define a blinder or strobe, but with the Lightmaxx Fixture it don´t work.


Quote
hi Monkey

attached is an improved version of the personality file.

Is it my file? :D I sended it yesterday with the fixture Builder.
I also called it "Edit" in the end.

Could you prove if you can define it as Strobe or Blinder on your PC?
Where Cuelux get the information what it should do if I press Strobe oder Blinder?
Is there a function in the Builder for the globals?

June 17, 2011, 02:54:41 PM
Reply #12

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
i just tried with teh ficture file maaretn made for you, and the groups are working fine, when i click on the strob button the strobe and dimmer parameters go to full, and when i click on the blinder button the dimmer goes to full..so it's working fine for me! You shoudl do something worng?
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

June 20, 2011, 11:15:02 AM
Reply #13

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
@Julien
Thanks for testing

@Monkey
It could be your file! Did you fill in your name in the Builder->Options->Username? It will earn you eternal fame :-)
The personalities we write contain information on strobing and other functions of the light. Cuelux uses this information for the 'global' buttons. There is no special 'global' information needed in the personality file.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

June 20, 2011, 04:01:32 PM
Reply #14

Monkey

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 164
Quote
It could be your file! Did you fill in your name in the Builder->Options->Username? It will earn you eternal fame :-)
I wrote "MaackGyver" That is my DJ Name

Quote
The personalities we write contain information on strobing and other functions of the light
Could you explain this phrase again with other words?
I understood the words, but dont understand the meaning :D

@Julien:
You are right. I tested it again and it works with the strobe and Dimmer parameter.
I thought the RGB parameters have to become white.

@Maarten:
- is it possible to say to the fixture that it should be white in the RGB parameters?
- do you remove the prisma with the Scroll  in the fixture?
  (the scroll changes the speed ot the intern programms in my fixture)
« Last Edit: June 20, 2011, 04:30:02 PM by Monkey »

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk