Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Problems to use Cuelux with a touchscreen  (Read 3322 times)

December 22, 2011, 07:38:15 PM
Read 3322 times

Radarfalle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Hallo,
I would like to use Cuelux with the Touchscreen of my Dell Latitude XT2. The problem is, that the clicking is interpreted in a wrong way. When I press a button in Cuelux on the touchscreen it is interpreted as an left-click at the position the mousecursor were before. For example I have pressed the Patch Button and then want to press the Options button then the click is at the cursor position before (the Patch Button) and not on the Options Button. What can I do to use the touchscreen in an way that the cursor is jumping to the position of my finger and then leftclick to use Cuelux buttons with the touchscreen? Does anybody has experiences with touchscreens to control Cuelux?

December 22, 2011, 07:53:57 PM
Reply #1

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2711
    • www.visualproductions.nl
I8 just test this on my touch screen and i have exactly the same problem than you. When i click on a button it click on the previous place i click...
I'm using windows 7 and a pacardbell touch screen.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

December 23, 2011, 09:13:28 AM
Reply #2

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
I see the issue as well now; will try to fix it asap.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

January 19, 2012, 08:27:48 PM
Reply #3

rogger4

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Hi,
same problem to me. No possibility for effective use here, what a putty that our lightning console is based on a touchscreen.
Greetings from Germany,
Knut

January 20, 2012, 10:19:42 AM
Reply #4

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Knut,

Please use v1.03.28 for the moment when using a touch screen. We're working on a solution.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

February 16, 2012, 03:59:33 AM
Reply #5

Tolbly

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
where can i find the older version(s) of cuelux?

February 16, 2012, 02:48:03 PM
Reply #6

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
@Tolbly

Please use v1.03.30 which is online now, it has a fix for the touch screen issue.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

March 20, 2012, 10:45:59 PM
Reply #7

AntwerpDJ

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Hello Maarten,

I'm using the newest version of emulation 1.03.31 but I still notice the same problems when I use my Ipad as a second monitor to control the software. It doesn't react as it should. When I hit a button than it reacts on the previous place I have clicked and the response is very slow with a lot of delay. Very strange behaviour and the software is supposed to work 100% with a touchscreen  ???
What can be done to this? Kind regards.

March 22, 2012, 11:22:13 PM
Reply #8

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2711
    • www.visualproductions.nl
i just sold mu touch screen so i cannot test anymore to see if i get the same problem...
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

March 27, 2012, 08:55:30 AM
Reply #9

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
@ antwerpDJ

When experiencing this problem, are you running Mac OS or Windows?
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

March 29, 2012, 10:59:46 PM
Reply #10

AntwerpDJ

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
@Maarten
I'm running mac OSX 10.5.8

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk