Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: CueluxPro v1.3.51  (Read 2568 times)

October 31, 2013, 03:17:08 PM
Read 2568 times

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Hello All,

Code: [Select]
/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.3.51
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2013 October 31
New Features  : - Improved DMX input speed
Solved Bugs   : - Selecting fixtures by dragging the mouse on the 2nd or following pages
                  did not work.
                - Selecting multiple actionlist could cause a crash
                - MIDI Channel Pressure message from CueCore was not handled correctly

B-Station v1.04:- Added "Buttons -> OSC Toggle" template
                - Fixed issue in "Buttons -> 6 Cuelists" template causing the LED
                  intensity to be set at 0%

         NOTE  : Always make a backup of your configuration before performing a firmware
                  upgrade.

/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.3.50
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2013 October 24
New Features  : - Added MTC as timecode input
                - Action-tasks 'Group' and 'Programmer' added
                - 'Import' button in File menu
                - OSC layout extended with group, fixtures and palette grids.
                - Communication with VisualTouch improved
Solved Bugs   : - Fixed issue in fixture view causing the wrong fixture beind edited when
                  universe was filtered
                - Undo the removal of action-tasks did not work properly
                - Action-task 'Dashboard Programmer" fixed
                - Copy/Pasting multiple tasks fixed
                - Undo/Redo remove of an actionlist fixed

IoCore v1.22  : - Fixed issue resulting in Action & Actionlist tasks being reset to\
                  default after reboot
                - Fixed issue causing no Art-Net output after reboot
CueCore v1.58 : - Added Erase feature for Recorder task
                - Added Control Variable function for Console task
                - Fixed issue resulting in Action & Actionlist tasks being reset to
                  default after reboot
                - Fixed issue causing no Art-Net output after reboot
B-Station v1.03:- Fixed Up/Down refresh issue for Action Tasks
                - Fixed issue resulting in Action & Actionlist tasks being reset to
                  default after reboot

CueluxPro is available on our FTP (slow) and main (fast) download page.
« Last Edit: October 31, 2013, 04:09:51 PM by Dennis Kromhout »
Dennis Kromhout

November 03, 2013, 04:48:49 PM
Reply #1

AxelF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
Hi,

the german language seems no to appear in the Options-General-Language, even if the deutsch.xml is in the language folder. The file has the date of 24.10.2013.

An old bug is: No support for german language keyboards. I don't know, if this problem occures also on other keyboards, but it is really a pain to input names for cues, pallettes etc. if all special characters are mixed up on the Keyboard.

Regards
Axel

November 04, 2013, 09:35:56 AM
Reply #2

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Hello Axel,

the german language seems no to appear in the Options-General-Language, even if the deutsch.xml is in the language folder. The file has the date of 24.10.2013.
Please unzip the attached file to <HOME>/Visual Productions/Common/Languages/Factory

An old bug is: No support for german language keyboards. I don't know, if this problem occures also on other keyboards, but it is really a pain to input names for cues, pallettes etc. if all special characters are mixed up on the Keyboard.
Support for international keyboards is still on our todo list.
Dennis Kromhout

November 04, 2013, 02:22:37 PM
Reply #3

AxelF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
Dennis,

no, sorry - doesn't work.

It is not displayed in the language list.

Regards

Axel

November 04, 2013, 02:50:09 PM
Reply #4

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Where did you unzip the file to?
Dennis Kromhout

November 04, 2013, 03:52:12 PM
Reply #5

AxelF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
To C:\Program Files (x86)\Visual Productions\CueluxPro\languages

I always leave away the version number from the installation path, so that I have always only the latest version. The reason is that if I start an old version my showfile will be destroyed.

Regards
Axel

November 04, 2013, 03:58:56 PM
Reply #6

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Ahh, I see the confusion :)
<HOME> means your user folder, not "program files"
Similar as with the personality files but then C:\Users\<USER>\Documents\Visual Productions\Common\Languages\Factory
« Last Edit: November 04, 2013, 04:01:18 PM by Dennis Kromhout »
Dennis Kromhout

November 04, 2013, 04:47:56 PM
Reply #7

AxelF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
Ok, I understand.

Now it works fine.

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk