Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Midi controller - Edirol PCR-500  (Read 3038 times)

September 07, 2012, 04:12:46 PM
Read 3038 times

Ketsid18

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 122
Hello,

well now i got new toy for me.. Edirol  PCR-500 but don't get it how to connect it with Vdmx.. vdmx regonize it but i dont get it how to add it to action list.. well if i add just midicontroller and add some actions then it only gives me channel chooseing...
www.tre.ee
Skype: Ketsid18

September 08, 2012, 05:48:27 PM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
What would you like program?
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 11, 2012, 02:27:14 PM
Reply #2

Ketsid18

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 122
Hello,

I mean like .. i got sequence.. colors.. and some stuff.. i just wanna use Edirol PCR-500 as additional controller.. to make it easy..

Regards,
Toomas
« Last Edit: September 13, 2012, 01:06:53 PM by Ketsid18 »
www.tre.ee
Skype: Ketsid18

September 17, 2012, 11:52:55 AM
Reply #3

Ketsid18

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 122
any idea how to get midi map or something?
www.tre.ee
Skype: Ketsid18

September 17, 2012, 01:59:39 PM
Reply #4

Zoë Castle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
    • http://www.visualproductions.nl
Hi Toomas

My colleagues are out of the office - we have all been at the UK tradeshow last week & now out on jobs...
I think they are back in tomorrow to help you with this further if they can.

Thank you and have a good day, greetings Zoe
Zoë Castle
Sales Manager
Visual Productions BV

September 18, 2012, 02:50:52 PM
Reply #5

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Toomas,

Start in the 'Action Editor' and add a MIDI actionlist. Add an action to this list and set the trigger according to one of your MIDI surface's controls. Then add an task, for instance to start and stop the sequence you add a task from the type 'Sequence' and set the feature to 'Playstate' and the function to 'Control Start - Stop'.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 19, 2012, 07:20:20 PM
Reply #6

Ketsid18

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 122
Hi,

i got problem with  triggering.. cause i dont get that part where i choose "button" or "slider" or..
it justt shows 1-127 and some " - " nothing else.. its like visualDMX dont get data from controller..

Regards,
Toomas
www.tre.ee
Skype: Ketsid18

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk