Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Which hardware interface?  (Read 15371 times)

March 18, 2013, 11:54:13 AM
Read 15371 times

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Soon CueluxPro will be available for download from our website. The software can be run on its own for evaluation purposes. To unlock the DMX and Art-Net output you would need a CueCore hardware interface. Basically, each CueCore will unlock two universes in CueluxPro. So the software license is included in the costs of a CueCore.

CueluxPro will not support any Visual Productions USB hardware (e.g. Duple, Elite or CueCable) however, it does support other network-based units like the IoCore and the upcoming B-Station. These devices will not unlock any universes but can used directly from the software, e.g. a GPI trigger on a IoCore unit can directly activate a function within the CueluxPro software.
« Last Edit: March 18, 2013, 05:25:01 PM by Dennis Kromhout »
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

March 18, 2013, 05:19:46 PM
Reply #1

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
CueluxPro will not support any USB hardware,
How about USB midi devices?

March 18, 2013, 05:26:21 PM
Reply #2

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
I've updated the original post because its only related to our own USB hardware.
USB midi controllers are fully supported.
Dennis Kromhout

March 18, 2013, 09:15:29 PM
Reply #3

der_juli_dude

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
We just purchased a second CueCable.
It's a real pity to hear, that we have to buy a new interface if we want to use Cuelux Pro... =/

March 19, 2013, 09:12:03 AM
Reply #4

bourby

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
We just purchased a second CueCable.
It's a real pity to hear, that we have to buy a new interface if we want to use Cuelux Pro... =/

Agreed, we were originally told this would be an upgrade to the current cable. So really, this is CueCore Pro yeh?

March 19, 2013, 11:34:28 AM
Reply #5

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Maybe you can send you previous back and get a discount?

March 19, 2013, 11:39:47 AM
Reply #6

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Cuelux and CueluxPro are simply two different products; one for small jobs and one for large. In Cuelux we use USB as it is a convenient 'consumer' protocol and for CueluxPro we use the more 'industrial' ethernet.

CueluxPro has never been intended as an upgrade for Cuelux. We will continue Cuelux for many years to come. Actually, after releasing CueluxPro we will merge some of the new technology we have developed back into Cuelux.

CueluxPro is, however, the replacement of VisualDMX and Canvix. If you wish to upgrade your VisualDMX package to CueluxPro then please ask your reseller for an upgrade-deal.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

March 19, 2013, 11:51:41 AM
Reply #7

bourby

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
It was indicated to me in the early days that CueluxPro would be a paid upgrade to Cuelux using the existing hardware - this is simply not the case.

March 19, 2013, 11:58:38 AM
Reply #8

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi bourby,

It seems that somebody gave you wrong information. I am sorry about that.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

March 19, 2013, 12:00:02 PM
Reply #9

bourby

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
Any cuecore discount for existing users?

March 19, 2013, 12:05:01 PM
Reply #10

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
We value our existing users  :) Please send us an email to sales at visualproductions dot nl and please write where you bought Cuelux. We'll then talk to the reseller to work out a deal.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

March 19, 2013, 12:08:08 PM
Reply #11

bourby

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
If it was purchased directly? As in my case.

March 19, 2013, 12:42:46 PM
Reply #12

Patrick

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Do you have a deal with Thomann.de?

I need also Cuelux Pro.

 :) :)


March 19, 2013, 01:23:49 PM
Reply #13

ZoŽ Castle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
    • http://www.visualproductions.nl
Dear Patrick

I will send you an email with details of our Austrian distributor Klangfarbe.

The CueCore is available from their stock.

Thank you for your interest in CueluxPro and have a good day!

Greetings Zoe
ZoŽ Castle
Sales Manager
Visual Productions BV

March 19, 2013, 01:35:35 PM
Reply #14

ZoŽ Castle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
    • http://www.visualproductions.nl
If it was purchased directly? As in my case.

Dear Brett
I would like to suggest I put you in contact with our Australian distributor - they came into place after you had already purchased Cuelux when it was first launched.
I'll send you an email but I think the guys at Lighttechnik will be able to look after you well.
Have a good day/ evening :-)
greetings Zoe
ZoŽ Castle
Sales Manager
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk