Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: v1.3.43 Release Candidate  (Read 3101 times)

August 03, 2013, 01:05:25 PM
Read 3101 times

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
CueluxPro version 1.3.43 is now available from http://www.visualproductions.nl/downloads.html

Code: [Select]
/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.3.43 Release Candidate I
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2013 August 2
New Features  : - Implemented DMX action tasks
Solved Bugs   : - Fixed selection in device select dialog
                - Fixed matrix function for fixtures with subs when first sub didn't
                  support RGB

IoCore v1.19b : - Increased GPI scan speed

B-Station v1.00 :
                - Added Cuelist Selected Action task
                - Added colour picker in Action editor
                - Added toggle playstate task for Cuelists
                - Its now possible to assign a address to a range of fixtures including a
                  gap
                - Changed method to set paramaters for Action & Actionlist tasks
                - Fixed refresh issue in Show control

         NOTE : Always make a backup of your configuration before performing a firmware
                upgrade.

We welcome your feedback!

NOTE:
When you're unable to select a CueCore as output (IP address stays yellow).
Then check your network configuration and make sure your DNS server is set.
If you don't have a DNS server then set it to your own IP
« Last Edit: August 27, 2013, 02:42:28 PM by Dennis Kromhout »
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

August 03, 2013, 01:35:46 PM
Reply #1

bourby

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
As per "Cuelux" .. could you add a clock to the interface?

How about bringing back the strobe and fog buttons?

Does this update mean we have the new ability of "stacks" now?

August 04, 2013, 11:41:18 AM
Reply #2

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Found a way to make stacks:
You use:
2 faders, the link and task features in a cuelist, and some actions.

1. Make your chases all after eachother on the first fader.
2. Set links in the first cuelist. The last step of a chase gets the link number of the first step of that chase.
3. Go to memories, and at a empty cuelist, store it on fader 2.
4. Add the number of steps as you have chases.
5. Go to the cuelists tasks. Cue 1 of the cuelist jumps the first fader to the first cue of the first chase. Cue 2 of the cuelist jumps the first fader to the first cue of the second chase, ...
6. In actions you can let control the fader of the "Chase selection fader" speed attack or intensity of the chases. Also you can change the feature of the flash button, as this will be unactive. Another tip i can give you is to connect the releases. Release of the chases releases selection cuelist and release of the selection releases the chases cuelist.



Something better than strobe and fog: Flash mode for buttons. Go button pushed: cuelist active. Go button up: Cuelist release

And the clock is indeed something we still miss...

Thanks for the new version!

August 05, 2013, 11:34:07 PM
Reply #3

jgastineau

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Mac Version

Bundles seem to be working great across different banks

Lauchpad working great only as Midi Device 1 (not working at all as Midi Device 2)

Midicon not working at all as either Device.

Some (not all) Cues seem to have a "fade out" release of a few seconds, while others release immediately. All settings look the same.

Thanks

August 06, 2013, 12:21:13 AM
Reply #4

MarkVRW

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
I can't get the installer launched on my Windows 7 (32b) laptop. NSIS error.

August 06, 2013, 10:29:31 AM
Reply #5

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
@jgastineau:
Thanks for reporting, I will investigate these issues.

@MarkVRW:
The file has been re-uploaded to the website, please download again.
Dennis Kromhout

August 06, 2013, 04:03:37 PM
Reply #6

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Some (not all) Cues seem to have a "fade out" release of a few seconds, while others release immediately. All settings look the same.
Could you send your showfile to: support <at> visualproductions <dot> nl ?
The midi issues are fixed in next release.
Dennis Kromhout

August 09, 2013, 03:26:15 PM
Reply #7

Tim

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Hi,

How to program the colour picker in visual touch?

1 have 5 zones of 8 fixtures a zone..

and I tried some actions but it won't work at all.

Thanks!

August 13, 2013, 11:03:26 AM
Reply #8

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
The colour picker can be linked (Identifier) to a Palette #. If the palette is activated, it will control the fixture/targets.
Dennis Kromhout

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk