Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: v1.3.44 Release Candidate 2  (Read 4767 times)

August 16, 2013, 04:24:23 PM
Read 4767 times

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
CueluxPro & Builder v1.3.44 are now available from http://www.visualproductions.nl/downloads.html

Change log CueluxPro:
Code: [Select]
/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.3.44 Release Candidate 2
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2013 August 16
New Features  : - Added action templates
                - Added parameters to Matrix pattern to simulate meteors
                - Optimized for speed
                - Maximum number of universes increased to 20
                - Patch-Universe view now setting to control the 'mastering' of the CueCores.
                - Playback settings now allow you to alter the functions of the playback
                  buttons (e.g. Go+, Go-, Flash)
                - Playback solo
Solved Bugs   : - Triggering on any midi channel (X) didn't work
                - Midimap for second device didn't work
                - Fixed schedular action source
                - Fixed issue with DateAndTime on 64 bit systems
                - Fixed crash on OSX when no network connection was available

IoCore v1.20b : - Art-Net -> DMX convert function was broken

B-Station v1.01 :
                - Trigger value field was invisible for short & long button press

         NOTE : Always make a backup of your configuration before performing a firmware
                upgrade.

/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.3.43 Release Candidate 1
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2013 August 2
New Features  : - Implemented DMX action tasks
Solved Bugs   : - Fixed selection in device select dialog
                - Fixed matrix function for fixtures with subs when first sub didn't
                  support RGB

IoCore v1.19b : - Increased GPI scan speed

B-Station v1.00 :
                - Added Cuelist Selected Action task
                - Added colour picker in Action editor
                - Added toggle playstate task for Cuelists
                - Its now possible to assign a address to a range of fixtures including a
                  gap
                - Changed method to set paramaters for Action & Actionlist tasks
                - Fixed refresh issue in Show control

Change log Builder:
Code: [Select]
/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.3.44
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2013 August 16
New Features  : -
Solved Bugs   : - Models with more than 20 subs were accidentally removed by the Builder.

         NOTE : Versions older than v1.1.16 should be uninstalled first.

We welcome your feedback!

NOTE:
When you're unable to select a CueCore as output (IP address stays yellow).
Then check your network configuration and make sure your DNS server is set.
If you don't have a DNS server then set it to your own IP
« Last Edit: August 27, 2013, 02:42:42 PM by Dennis Kromhout »
Dennis Kromhout

August 16, 2013, 09:12:56 PM
Reply #1

jgastineau

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Working fine so far!

Thanks

August 17, 2013, 10:47:39 AM
Reply #2

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Some featback about the new features.

- Make a different bundle for the Solo function. If you use it in bundle now, it is useless. If you do a solo flash the other one stays off. and you can't turn on more then 1 cuelists.
- The templates are great, but make the feature to save your own templates
- It's possible to add 24 universes instead of 20 ;)

Greetz, Boyd

August 17, 2013, 02:39:45 PM
Reply #3

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
We increased the maximum to 24 universes, but so far we have only tested the performance up to 20 universes.  8)
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

August 18, 2013, 02:07:54 AM
Reply #4

bourby

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 212
Macbook Retina, crashing fullscreen again?

August 19, 2013, 10:02:16 AM
Reply #5

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Found a little trick: Shift + Flash button = Solo flash  8)

Request: Shift release after click, and disable shift when in text boxes.

Bug: Go+ doesn't work with custom settings. It want to control Go+ but it does not. When set Go+ it works, when set to another command, it does nothing

Using W8
« Last Edit: August 19, 2013, 02:19:06 PM by nijst001 »

August 28, 2013, 12:06:20 PM
Reply #6

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Macbook Retina, crashing fullscreen again?
The Fullscreen Retina issue is caused by a shared library. We're changing this but it will take quite a few steps before we can make the switch. Until then you can't use fullscreen on retina displays.

Bug: Go+ doesn't work with custom settings. It want to control Go+ but it does not. When set Go+ it works, when set to another command, it does nothing
Do you mean re-assigning the buttons or something else? please explain a bit more.
Dennis Kromhout

August 28, 2013, 12:10:03 PM
Reply #7

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
When you assign button secundair to Go+ it works fine, but when you reassign to something else (correction: Flash or Solo), i've got the idea that it wants to control Go+ but it does not do anything

August 31, 2013, 05:03:31 PM
Reply #8

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
More bugs:
- When tapping BPM to exactly 60, chases do not work till changing tempo.
- Second bug what i can explain in dutch better:
Wanneer een fixture niet meegeprogrammeerd is in de palettes, maar je gebruikt de pallet toch, doet hij het gewoon, maar als je vervolgens met de pallet gaat programmeren, wordt de waarde niet opgeslagen, terwijl hij in de programmer toch aan stond.

September 03, 2013, 09:24:41 AM
Reply #9

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
When you assign button secundair to Go+ it works fine, but when you reassign to something else (correction: Flash or Solo), i've got the idea that it wants to control Go+ but it does not do anything
Yes, something doesn't seem to be completely right.

- When tapping BPM to exactly 60, chases do not work till changing tempo./
Quote
Seems to work fine here

- Second bug what i can explain in dutch better:
This will be fixed in next release
Dennis Kromhout

September 10, 2013, 09:06:04 PM
Reply #10

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Another request. We have different parameters in the edit screen of a cue, like dimmer colour, ...
The fader function is automaticly assigned to one of those parameters.
My request is the posibillity to manual set the parameter controlled by the fader.
As expansion, GrandMa alike, expand a playback fader to more faders, to control more parameters...
It would also be nice if we could assign Speed Attack or FX-rate to the playback fader, or second fader...
Maybe also an option to assign multiples, and set values for switched channels...

Hope you like my idea too and see a possibility to add this feature...

I runned a show last saturday with this version, and it is stable as hell  ;D
Get the little reported bugs outa there and you have the first release :D

September 11, 2013, 11:03:23 AM
Reply #11

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Yes, we already had plans to implement those features.
Dennis Kromhout

September 12, 2013, 06:02:30 PM
Reply #12

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Oh dare, you are going to beat GrandMA  ;D
Maybe adjust the maximum fx phasing to, oh dare, i don't know how to explain in English...  :o
Dutch mode on:
Fx phasing maximaal, bewegingen of dimmers gaan om en om.
Dutch mode off:
I also found that you get a strange effect when you have your dimmer at value x. And you run a dimmer fx over it.
Can you make it to run the sinuses above the normal dimmer? So if the size of the dimmer fx is 50, and the linear dimmer is set to 50, the sinus goes from 50 to 100?

Then I have an idea for RGB fx...
The normal color, you can set a color with. Then in fx, a pattern. The size controls the second color, going across the color palet. Then you can speed, just for the speed and phasing just for the normal use. So you can create a sinus effect with 2 colors...

I'll hear your thoughts! Thank you!

October 07, 2013, 01:39:06 PM
Reply #13

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
A few gigs done and some bugs found, and some functions I saw on Avo and some I like... Here they come:
Gobos in palettes don't show Icon.
A function to disable bpm, and then a master go+ and go- should be great. Gma Chamsys and avo are carying thode buttons...
Speed of matrices and fx with BPM control, usefull with checkerboard for example...
Up to 4 MIDI devices... I use 2 now but when I have a more complicated show i want to use an extra showmaster with MIDI and an extra MIDI device...
Improvements on OSC but I guess this Isnt primary thing to do...
Double and half BPM speed should be handy too.
I'm happy with solo flash but solo bundles are needed beacause you will flash out a color wheel or Chase or something...
And lots of more, that much I couldn't remember  ;D

Kind regards, Boyd

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk