Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Bugs and wishes  (Read 2481 times)

October 12, 2013, 09:14:08 PM
Read 2481 times

djgait

Hello,

I recently started programming a bunch of cuecores and iocores on the CueluxPro and stumbled upon a few things an wishes:

All things on most recent MAC OSX 8 version
Bugs:

> When changing address 350 on universe 2, by selecting both numbers in the patch window and pressing enter, the information in the popup jumps to 340 and displays the dipswiches according to the faulty address. When cancelling the address stays at 350 in the patch.
This only happens at address 350 in universe 2 for as I have seen.

> When loading a showfile wich is created on a windows 8 pc on the MAC version, the program crashes. This only happend with a fresh instal. I copied the showfile along with the user personalities to a usb stick and placed them in the right directories on the MAC.
When renaming the failing showfile to the same name of the showfile, originally vreated on the mac, the program loads the show fine. after that, loading a different showfile always succeeds.
Maybe a bad file location pointer initially .

Wishes:

> When patching a set of fixtures with different universes available, an address offset would be very welcome. Now the program only paches from the first free address on any universe.
Maybe an onter way is to have the ability to set the universe along with the number of fixtures and then Cuelux Pro start on the first free address on that universe.
> When patching only 99 fixtures can be patched at the same time. I had to patch 141 fixtures (not very common though)
> Naming of custom fixture functions in personalities.
> ability to patch more than 256 fixtures........ (sorry I'm the first one to)
> Apart from fixture names, i would like to see fixture numbers, so the commandline could be upgraded with the functions like: select fixture 1 through 141 (for example) or SET fixtures 1 through 141 COLORPICK RED