Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Create Cue link action on b-station  (Read 2299 times)

March 18, 2014, 04:31:26 PM
Read 2299 times

djgait

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Back again  ;)

Trying to do a little trick on the B-station Cuelist.
Since there is no link function, i'd talked to Patrick Leijten to put  several short sequences inside a cuelist and triggering them by actions.

Heres my setup:

Actionsource: Cuelist 2 (for example)

Inside I creadet an action with triggersource Status. Triggervalue is CUE 21 (no flank with status setting).
CUE 17 to 21 are set to follow. All the rest is set to hold. So when entering cue 17 an automatic sequence starts, and an action, triggering on cue 21 sets the cuelist back to 17.

So far so good, but the action is only succesfully triggered once. The second run it just stops at the first hold cue (cue 22) and not triggering the link action again.

Bug, limitation, or user error?

Greets,

DJGAIT
(sorry for pushing your hard and software to the edge.. ;)  )


March 18, 2014, 05:02:39 PM
Reply #1

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
The Status trigger is normally used to control the LED's (playing = ON   paused = blink/pulse etc)
You probably want to use the "Cue" source, now the value is the cue number and the flank will control if your action is triggered before or after the cue became active.

/Edit:
Only use flank "Down" in combination with Jump
« Last Edit: March 18, 2014, 05:10:35 PM by Dennis Kromhout »
Dennis Kromhout

March 19, 2014, 09:29:48 AM
Reply #2

djgait

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Thanks for your reply.

In my case both status and cue works the same way.

Action is only triggered once and after entering the cue, witch has the action bound to it, for the second time, there is no action triggered so the cuelist just halts at the first cue that has a halt state or at the end of the list.


March 19, 2014, 10:07:12 AM
Reply #3

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Could you make a backup and send it it: support <at> visualproductions <dot> nl
Then I can have a look at your complete situation.
Dennis Kromhout

March 19, 2014, 10:45:09 AM
Reply #4

djgait

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Update:

It seems that somehow i managed to get it to work.

Trigger: Cue
Flank: Down


Initially this worked the same (once).
But after rebooting the B-station, the cue continiously triggered as i wanted it to.

Ik hope this thats this way. Else i will send the backup.


March 19, 2014, 12:30:15 PM
Reply #5

djgait

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Just to let you know.

After several tests, the actions are triggered ok now. So thanks for your effords!

Can I throw in another BUG then?
When setting fadetimes between cue's,  anything above 6 seconds causes the scenes to be snapped instead of faded.
I will send a mail with my backup.

Regards

April 18, 2014, 09:58:44 AM
Reply #6

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Thanks. This bug has been fixed in B-Station firmware v1.11
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk