Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Need file : Proel 20plledmlw18v2 Mini Wash moving led  (Read 3708 times)

April 05, 2014, 07:04:07 PM
Read 3708 times

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162

April 07, 2014, 09:15:13 AM
Reply #1

Dennis Kromhout

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 838
Dennis Kromhout

April 07, 2014, 09:37:11 AM
Reply #2

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162

July 26, 2016, 08:47:58 AM
Reply #3

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Hello,

Here is the file.

Hi Dennis
I'm having trouble with this file, fine / tilt and fine / pan seems not to be included, but the 'programmer section' in Cuelux ( 96 ) works , somewhat ...
Tilt on a fader in Cuelux gives me a 100% tilt on the device with every dmx value > 0.
I have to use FX / tilt - size / phase to be able to control the movement fine
Is this a Cuelux or a fixture problem ?
Thank you for response and
best regards

Klaus

July 26, 2016, 03:20:33 PM
Reply #4

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
    • www.visualproductions.nl
sorry to hear that,
I've just checked the fixture file and it fits exactly the manual you sent me...
SO maybe this manual get a mistake. At least make your own dmx chart and i will update the fixture file.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

July 26, 2016, 09:13:06 PM
Reply #5

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Maybe I was unclear...
In the programer section, if I tilt, the device follows as should.
If I record this to a fader, as soon as I move the fader up, I get 100% tilt, not gradually...
If I use the FX tilt with no speed, it works...
?
Thanks
Klaus

July 26, 2016, 09:41:27 PM
Reply #6

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Update...
I created this Cue in an earlier version of Cuelux, and copy/pasted it into the Cues on the newer version ( 96 )
I just recorded the tilt into an empty space and it works.
Cleared the play button that didn't work, re-recorded the tilt and it works.
?
I copy/ pasted the pan(s) in the same manner, and they work.
?
Klaus

July 27, 2016, 08:15:24 AM
Reply #7

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
    • www.visualproductions.nl
ok, sorry, you are right i did not get your problem the first time...
The thing is that as i do not have your fixture with me i cannot really do test, but i will transfert your problem to the developer team, maybe they will be able to help us a litlle bite more! ;D
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

July 27, 2016, 08:36:55 AM
Reply #8

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Thanks Julien
An 'how to transfer Cues/stacks' would be welcome too  ;)
Best regards

Klaus

July 27, 2016, 03:03:04 PM
Reply #9

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

July 27, 2016, 06:31:05 PM
Reply #10

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Transfer from one Cuelux file to another one, no matter what, patches, cues, stacks...
or include / exclude settings / fixtures on the working file,
copy / paste doesn't work everywhere, and undo neither
at least here it happened.
Also some cues were only loaded after 2 or 3 times starting Cuelux...
Thanks
Klaus
« Last Edit: July 27, 2016, 06:35:14 PM by Klaus »

July 28, 2016, 09:03:00 AM
Reply #11

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
    • www.visualproductions.nl
so if i understand your ight, you want to be able to cpy past come cues from 1 cuelux file to another cuelix file???
This looks like a little bite strange as your 2 files need to be quite the same because of the patch and so i do not understand too much why to do this...
But, the easiest way to do it is not using cuelux as you cannot copy an entire cuelist using the copy past to go from one file to an other one.
To do it easily just open your show file from a texte editor, all your cuelist will be record between
<cuelist label="XXX" loop="true" bounce="false" random="false" chase="false" release_time="00-00-00-00">
......
.....
....

 </cuelist>
 just select the cuelist you need and copy past the block into your new showfile in the <cuelists> section.
I hoppe this will help you
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

July 28, 2016, 07:22:28 PM
Reply #12

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Yes, i.e. I want to use a file from last month, but include a cuelist from yesterday...
BTW
copy / paste works inside the cuelist window ( from 1 file to another )
No need to use an editor, and using an editor isn't exactly coole when you are in a hurry...
Now :
How can I copy a programer setting of one fixture  to another one ?
The copy / paste buttons are there... ;D
Could go like this :
Select a fixture to copy from, push copy, select a fixture to copy to, push paste.
Maybe this is possible already and I haven't found a way...
Thank you

Klaus

July 29, 2016, 03:52:00 PM
Reply #13

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2184
    • www.visualproductions.nl
ok, so i've just tested, and the copy past for the programmer of one fixture to an other one works fine...
I tested V1.3.94 and v1.3.96 and it works for both.
Here is waht i've done:
select the first fixture
edit the programmer as you want
click copy
unselect the first fixture and select the second one
click past
hop, it's done!
I hoppe this will be ok for you,
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

July 29, 2016, 07:15:34 PM
Reply #14

Klaus

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 162
Thanks Julien, I will try this one...
I tried copying from an already programed fixture to another - the same kind- one, and
it wouldn't take 'everything', i.e. FX not, or position not, or dimmer value not, kind of unforeseeable
I also tried:
Select fixture to copy from
press load
press play button ( on the upper row, not the fader play buttons )
Press copy
deselect fixture
select fixture to paste to
press paste.
no - luck
Best

Klaus
« Last Edit: July 29, 2016, 09:02:18 PM by Klaus »

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk