Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: MIDI: program change  (Read 2878 times)

October 23, 2014, 03:32:14 PM
Read 2878 times

Marek_WDLUX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Another issue:

I want to cange Cues on SoundCraft SI Expression 2 via MIDI, but this console only support messages with parameter "ProgramChange" but it seems that cuecore can send only note on, of and control change... if i use the control change - CC, it doesn't work... If i send messages from sound board, CueCore reads them as "Chn 1 ProgramChange 0" and so on...

Is there any way to send messages like this?

October 24, 2014, 12:15:01 PM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Marek,

We can add ProgramChange to the possibilities, however, looking at the current release planning this would become available somewhere in November. Would that be a solution for you?
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

October 24, 2014, 01:02:47 PM
Reply #2

Marek_WDLUX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
This would help, thx

January 05, 2015, 10:22:25 AM
Reply #3

Marek_WDLUX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Still waiting for the update...  :-\

January 05, 2015, 04:00:59 PM
Reply #4

Jurriën de Klerk

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Dear Marek,

A new vManager is just released on our website (http://www.visualproductions.nl/nl/downloads.html). This version includes firmware that has support for the Program change in MIDI.
Kind regards,

Jurrien
Jurriën de Klerk
Visual Productions BV

February 06, 2015, 01:11:24 PM
Reply #5

Marek_WDLUX

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 11
It worked out perfectly. Thank you!

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk