Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Cuety IPad app hangs if no LPU  (Read 1996 times)

April 27, 2015, 09:00:12 PM
Read 1996 times

AxelF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
Hi,

The Cuety IPad app hangs if the Cuety cannot find a LPU and I switch to the patch window.

It can only be closed in the IOS by wiping it to the top.

Regards
Axel

May 06, 2015, 02:29:54 PM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Axel,

I have not been able to reproduce this error yet. I will keep looking out for it...
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

May 10, 2015, 02:22:16 PM
Reply #2

Frankyferengi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 93
    • DJ FRANK.EE
Hi,

yesterday I had, by the first live application, the same problem.
The Cuety App lost the connection with LPU-1.
I checked the network. The Wlan connection with the Pad was active.
After close and new start the App the control ran again.

The complete App often also freezes. Primarily with provide of new Cue.

My result, that system does not run perfectly yet.
Cuelux v.1.3.94 VAIO Notebook, 2.4Ghz Core2Duo,
4GB RAM, Win7 64bit Home. MIDIcon , TouchOSC, iPad Air

June 22, 2015, 09:52:56 PM
Reply #3

RobKruidhof

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Here the same problem.

First the cuety app lost the connection with the LPU, when i restart the LPU the connection was back for a few minutes...... And then he lost....

I've set the IP to static, and now i see the LPU not more......

Verry bad this problems.....

June 23, 2015, 08:47:51 AM
Reply #4

ZoŽ Castle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
    • http://www.visualproductions.nl
Rob first please check your system is up to date.  See my response to your other message : http://www.visualproductions.nl/forum/index.php?topic=3999.0

Thanks and greetings Zoe
ZoŽ Castle
Sales Manager
Visual Productions BV

July 08, 2015, 09:08:23 PM
Reply #5

AxelF

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 152
Again the connection to the LPU ist lost with Firmware 1.03.

The restart of the iPad app doesn't help, also the LPU cannot be found by the vmanager.

After disconnecting and reconnecting of the LPUs power it works well again.

So the Problem is NOT solved.

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk