Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Fixture Function problems with Cuety  (Read 1223 times)

May 10, 2015, 04:57:04 PM
Read 1223 times

Nigel

Hi,

I'm new to the Cuety and I can't understand how to access the functionality of a fixture (I only have one so far - I'm waiting for Personality files for the other equipment).  The device in question is the American DJ Inno Spot Pro which has a wealth of functions (see Specifications here) and is included as a standard fixture with the Cuety.

The problem is that when I look at the functions available in the Edit menu here...

...only some of them actually seem to do anything.  The results of testing seem to show the following:

2D position grid - Works fine
R - No slider/doesn't work
G - No slider/doesn't work
B - No slider/doesn't work
A - No slider/doesn't work
W - No slider/doesn't work
l? (Cannot read label because it's so small) - Controls brightness
S? (Cannot read label because it's so small) - Controls strobe
Col - Controls colour wheel position/speed
Go - Slides but doesn't seem to do anything
Rota - No slider/doesn't work
Prism - Slides but doesn't work
Focus - Slides but doesn't work
Iris - No slider/doesn't work
Frost - No slider/doesn't work
Fog - No slider/doesn't work
Custom1 - No slider/doesn't work
Custom2 - No slider/doesn't work

Can you help me?  Am I doing something wrong or is the Personality file incorrect in some way?

Regards,
Nigel
« Last Edit: May 10, 2015, 06:20:12 PM by Nigel »

May 15, 2015, 04:03:53 PM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

• Administrator
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Nigel,

The GUI controls found at the bottom of the Edit screen represent all the fixture-attributes that are supported by Cuety. Depending on which fixtures you have currently selected in the Edit screen some attribute-controls will be enabled and others will be disabled. Only the attributes supported by the selected fixture(s) will be enabled.