Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: how to add fixture ?  (Read 1409 times)

December 21, 2016, 02:52:54 PM
Read 1409 times

popupsablon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Hello,

we succesfully added cuety in our network.
When i hit -> patch -> fixtures i try to add my adj inno pocket spot pearl (white) but i dont find it in the fixture list....
i tried another name that almost the same but nothing happens...
Is there something im doing wrong ?
dmx is plugged in and is on the right adress.

December 21, 2016, 04:33:37 PM
Reply #1

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @popupsablon

Cuety doesn't automatically find the Fixures connected to the LPU, you have to manually select a personality file. Please refer to the Cuety Manual on page 9 for further information.
If your Fixture is not in the personality list, please follow the link below, to one of our tutorial videos on how to add a custom personality file.

Link: https://youtu.be/FWG5zxn6ssI

Best regards,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

December 22, 2016, 02:51:38 PM
Reply #2

popupsablon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
dear michael,

do you know wich fixture i have to use cause i don't find it in the list....
i have a adj inno pocket spot pearl.
can't find it in the fixture list...

December 22, 2016, 07:28:01 PM
Reply #3

SiWatts69

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
In the builder software, there is an Inno Pocket Spot profile. It is identical to your pearly version, pearl simply meaning that your pocket spot has a white casing.

The profile (personality) contains 9 and 11 channel modes.

If it isn't on your Cuety, you will need to use the builder software to create a
user personality file which you can import onto your iPad.

December 27, 2016, 02:35:29 PM
Reply #4

popupsablon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Dear siwatt,

Thank you very much for your help.
I have found it.
Do you know wich personality i have to use for a showtec dimpak (dim 4-LC) ?

December 27, 2016, 03:31:19 PM
Reply #5

SiWatts69

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Sorry, no idea. Not one of the fixtures I've got.

December 27, 2016, 03:35:16 PM
Reply #6

SiWatts69

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
A quick look in the builder under "Showtec" and there's a fixture called "Multiswitch" which looks like a 4 channel dimmer pack.
It has 1,2 and 4 channel modes with it.

December 27, 2016, 07:58:58 PM
Reply #7

popupsablon

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
unfortunately it isn't the right fixture....
 it is a 4 channel dimpack....

December 28, 2016, 12:59:55 AM
Reply #8

SiWatts69

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
It looks right to me...

BUT, it will trip you up in the same way I got tripped up early on.

The profiles for 2ch and 4ch mode are created with "sub fixtures", something which Cuety doesn't support. As such, it will only show you the 1ch mode which would aenable to to turn on/off all the outlets in one go. You wouldn't however have 2ch (allowing control of 2x pairs) or 4ch (allowing independent control of the 4 outputs).

What I think you'd need to do is to create a profile of your own in the builder software.
Create a 4ch mode, but with all four channels as parts (ie create no subs)
Set ch1 as "Dimmer" with a "Control" type 0-255
Set ch2 as "Iris" with a "Control" type 0-255
Set ch3 as "Custom" with a "Control" type 0-255
Set ch4 as "Custom" with a "Control" type 0-255

Name your profile appropriately.
Export to your user personality file and load onto iPad.

When you patch the fixture, you will then have control over your dimmer pack channels as:
Ch 1 on "Dimmer"
Ch 2 on "Iris"
Ch 3 on "Custom 1"
Ch 4 on "Custom 2"

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk