Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: v1.4.21  (Read 2914 times)

February 02, 2017, 12:07:48 PM
Read 2914 times

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Dear All,

We just made v1.4.21 available on http://www.visualproductions.nl/downloads.html.
For this release we focussed on the startup-crash. We will take care of other known issues such as BankSafe in the following releases.

Code: [Select]
/****************************************************************************************
 * RELEASE 1.4.21
 ****************************************************************************************/
Release Date  : 2017 February 2
New Features  : -
Solved Bugs   : - Elation Midicon midimap improved (Fader bank page display was not updated).
                - Elation Midicon2 midimap.
                - Fix for patching 32 pieces of a 16-channel fixture in one universe.
                - Fix for the case where only a part of the personalities where loaded
                - Fix for a crash when a selection of matrix members where removed
                - Fix for seamless loop, which was broken for dumping recordings/tracks
                - Fix for the 2nd gobo wheel in palettes
                - Fix for cuelist fade-in when using HTP merging
                - Fix for a crash during startup
                - Fix for multiple network adapters in Windows

As always, I welcome your feedback.
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

February 03, 2017, 07:56:30 PM
Reply #1

Jedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • KMC e.K. Showlaser + more
Now Cuelux Pro starts at the first klick  :) :D ;D

Thank you!

February 03, 2017, 08:19:55 PM
Reply #2

Jedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • KMC e.K. Showlaser + more
What ist the right way to make a cue "Bank Safe"?

I create a cue at Fader 1 Bank1 (Fresnel light Dimmer)
I edit the cue und klick in the right "bank safe"
Banks 1-x at fader1 have now the same cue?
Not in my cuelux....... 1.4.21, the other Banks are empty


February 04, 2017, 01:41:47 AM
Reply #3

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
Bank safe has not worked in any version ever since the first release. There were plans to implement it, but it never happened... I don't mind that it has not been implemented, What I do mind, is that if you assign 1 cuelist to multiple faders, only the fader of the lowest playback fader number works.

February 05, 2017, 02:06:18 AM
Reply #4

nornie

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Process:         cueluxpro [525]
Path:            /Applications/CueluxPro.app/Contents/MacOS/cueluxpro
Identifier:      nl.visualproductions.cueluxpro
Version:         1.4.21 (1)
Code Type:       X86-64 (Native)
Parent Process:  launchd [141]
User ID:         501

Date/Time:       2017-02-05 02:02:45.834 +0100
OS Version:      Mac OS X 10.8.5 (12F2560)
Report Version:  10

Interval Since Last Report:          24154 sec
Crashes Since Last Report:           15
Per-App Crashes Since Last Report:   9
Anonymous UUID:                      B3279A74-AACE-A616-A365-72F5C8252C0A

Crashed Thread:  0  Dispatch queue: com.apple.main-thread

Exception Type:  EXC_BREAKPOINT (SIGTRAP)
Exception Codes: 0x0000000000000002, 0x0000000000000000

Application Specific Information:
/Applications/CueluxPro.app/Contents/MacOS/../Frameworks/libopencv_imgproc.3.1.dylib

Dyld Error Message:
  Symbol not found: ___sincos_stret
  Referenced from: /Applications/CueluxPro.app/Contents/MacOS/../Frameworks/libopencv_imgproc.3.1.dylib
  Expected in: /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib


""""Bei Nornie; Kannst du mir bitte sagen, was hast du vor dem Absturz gemacht? Und kŲnnen Sie es reproduzieren? """"


Ich habe das Prog. Installiert
Dann will ich es Ųffnen und es kommt diese Meldung.
Das Prog habe ich schon mehrmals gelŲscht und wieder neu installiert.
Selbst ein Neustart šndert nichts
« Last Edit: February 06, 2017, 06:26:03 PM by nornie »

February 06, 2017, 09:25:40 AM
Reply #5

JurriŽn de Klerk

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Hello all,

At Jedi; good to here that CueluxPro starts again and the bank safe is indeed on our todo list. Thanks for the feedback though.

At Boyd; I just created an item on our todo list for the cuelist and multiple playback faders, thanks for the feedback.

At Nornie; Can you please tell me, what did you do before the crash? And can you reproduce it?
Thank you all for your feed back, its much appreciated.
Best regards,

Jurrien
JurriŽn de Klerk
Visual Productions BV

February 07, 2017, 02:42:40 PM
Reply #6

Jedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • KMC e.K. Showlaser + more
Hello Jurrien,

today i testet the bundles function again.

In some cues i can chose a bundle an the bundle is temporary activ.
Other cues, shows bundle=None, after i select a bundle.
When i closed Cuelux Pro and start again, all changes in bundles area are not saved.
All changes  at cues, patches an groups, will be saved and work fine. Only the
bundles make problems.

When i move vom Cuelux to Cuelux Pro, i import some functions.
Is that the Problem? Can i send you my Showfile?

Thanks and Regards
Jedi

February 09, 2017, 10:12:24 AM
Reply #7

JurriŽn de Klerk

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Hello Jedi,

I haven't found time to test the saving problem for bundles, however I have read multiple reports so it feels like it is not just a problem when importing from Cuelux into CueluxPro. Also, because you say everything else is saved except for the bundles, it looks to me like a general problem of saving the bundles. However, the information of moving from Cuelux to CueluxPro might help when we try to reproduce. If you want to send your showfile, it might help by reproducing the problem as well, although it feel like that the problem is actually the missing information in the showfile. I do feel like it is unlikely that I can change anything in your showfile to make it work, but please feel free to send it to

support@visualproductions.nl

Thanks for testing and the feedback.
Best regards,

Jurrien
JurriŽn de Klerk
Visual Productions BV

February 12, 2017, 10:22:37 PM
Reply #8

Jedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • KMC e.K. Showlaser + more
Hello Jurrien,

i have send a E-Mail...

Regards

Jedi

February 22, 2017, 10:05:55 AM
Reply #9

Jedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • KMC e.K. Showlaser + more
send again... do you received it?

March 17, 2017, 03:01:04 PM
Reply #10

Jedi

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
    • KMC e.K. Showlaser + more
Hello,

i got no answer to the Problem!
 :'(
??


March 20, 2017, 09:54:47 AM
Reply #11

JurriŽn de Klerk

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
Hello Jedi,

Sorry for the late response, but I did receive the mail, thanks for the help with this problem. We will look into the problem, but, unfortunately, I can't make any promises yet on when we have time to address this issue.
Best regards,

Jurrien
JurriŽn de Klerk
Visual Productions BV

April 18, 2017, 10:29:02 AM
Reply #12

Jurgen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Hello,

For one of our customers we would like to make a set-up with a Mac Mini running Cuelux Pro. Last week we want to prep our set-up with the Mac Mini. Unfortunately we got already stuck with installation of Cuelux Pro. When launching Cuelux Pro, we only get a crash report. Cuelux don't even start up. How can we solve this issue?

Jurgen.

April 18, 2017, 07:21:56 PM
Reply #13

Boyd Nijsten

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 202
    • www,guusvandenakker.nl
I've had this issue before. There is a (minor) bug in V1.4.21 that (on Mac), if there is no option file, no new option file gets created. If you have another system running, copy that options.xml file to <user>/VisualProductions/CueluxPro and then CP should startup!

May 08, 2017, 11:52:23 AM
Reply #14

Jurgen

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
I've had this issue before. There is a (minor) bug in V1.4.21 that (on Mac), if there is no option file, no new option file gets created. If you have another system running, copy that options.xml file to <user>/VisualProductions/CueluxPro and then CP should startup!

This morning I tried to fix it. But i couldn't even find a folder named <user>/VisualProductions/CueluxPro
After clicking the cuelux pro symbol it just loads a few seconds, and a crash report pops up.

After that I installed the normal Cuelux to try. This works without any problems, and does create a Visual Productions folder.

Am I doing something wrong?

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk