Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: CueCore2 and UDP Messages  (Read 870 times)

February 10, 2017, 09:45:15 AM
Read 870 times

danit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Hello everybody

I have a CueCore2 in use.

Unfortunately, the preprogrammed UDP messages do not work.
I have to do my own action for each action in the action list.

In the manual it is written that the CueCore2 can convert predefined UDP messages, such as: core-pb-1-go+

Unfortunately, CueCore2 does not issue these commands.

Has anyone any solution to this problem?

I have a CueCore2 with firmware 1.05 and PCB 2.04.

With kind regards
Daniel Mösching

February 10, 2017, 12:35:33 PM
Reply #1

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
    • Visual Productions
Hello Danit,

The preprogrammed UDP messages are new to the CueCore2.
They are only available in firmware versions v1.08 and newer.

To use them you will have to upgrade you unit.
You can download the latest version of the vManager from our website.
And upgrade your CueCore2 with it.

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

February 10, 2017, 01:46:20 PM
Reply #2

danit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Hello

Thanks for the answer.

Ahhh .. I have not seen that there is a new version of the vManager.

Many Thanks

With kind regards
Daniel Mösching

February 14, 2017, 02:23:26 PM
Reply #3

danit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9

Hello again

I have a question about the UDP messages.

To change intensity it is written in the manual the message is core-pb-1-intensity=<fl oat>.

How do I then specify the percentage so the cuecore understands this?

Core-pb-1-intensity=25%
or
Core-pb-1-intensity=<25%>

Both varieties do not work.

Many thanks for your help.

With kind regards
Daniel

February 14, 2017, 04:05:11 PM
Reply #4

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
    • Visual Productions
Hello Daniel,

A float is a floating point number.
The unit expects a value between 0 and 1 when the manual refers to a float.

To set the intensity you can send a message like one of the following messages:
Code: [Select]
core-pb-1-intensity=0
core-pb-1-intensity=0.5
core-pb-1-intensity=0.75
core-pb-1-intensity=1
Please note that the message starts with a small c.

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk