Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Discover port on vManager  (Read 637 times)

November 15, 2017, 01:14:45 PM
Read 637 times

alefur

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Hi,

simple question, wich TCP or UDP port is used to discover the Cuecore2 with vManager software or with CueluxPro to see Cuecore who are connected?
Is it a special protocol or only a simple known one with a dedicated port used on it?

Best regards
Anthony

November 15, 2017, 02:39:54 PM
Reply #1

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
    • Visual Productions
Hello Alefur

There are two systems used to discover a unit. One is a broadcast message from the CueCore2 to port 16945. And the other is a broadcast message from the vManager and CueluxPro to port 16945. Which the CueCore2 then response to with a unicast message. All messages are UDP messages.

May I ask what you are trying to create?

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

November 15, 2017, 04:42:38 PM
Reply #2

alefur

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Hello Guido,

thanks for your answer.

I'm trying to setup a VPN network with few cuecore and 4G/LTE router over a city but I need to unlock this port on the firewall if I want to monitor all the cuecore from a central site with vManager or Cuelux Pro.

We already have 4 cuecore connected on a city and the next step is to interconnect them to receive udp message from a central site and start the same scenario in the same time.

I will try to continue with your informations.

Best regards

November 16, 2017, 11:38:59 AM
Reply #3

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
    • Visual Productions
Hello Alefur

That sounds like an interesting project. Good luck!

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

December 11, 2017, 12:33:19 PM
Reply #4

alefur

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Hello Guido,

is it possible to add an option on Cuelux Pro and vManager to manually discover/search the networked devices?

I have this option on other controler and I can manually add with an IP address or a dyndns address to be connected to remote devices.
Do you know what I mean?

That will allow Cuelux Pro or vManager to be controlled easily over the internet network instead of being connected on local network.

Best regards

December 12, 2017, 10:16:37 AM
Reply #5

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 227
    • Visual Productions
Hello Alefur

We have that functionality on the wish-list. However we do not have a date when we will add it.

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk