Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Binary toggle  (Read 1587 times)

January 28, 2018, 04:49:28 PM
Read 1587 times

edvin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Hi,

When I guess the GPI in binary mode I lose the ability to toggle.
I want my lightcue to loop as long as one of my binary GPI are closed/ high
Is there a way around this?
Best regards
Edvin

January 28, 2018, 04:50:38 PM
Reply #1

edvin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
The trigger flank option is not there for binary.

January 29, 2018, 09:06:52 AM
Reply #2

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
    • Visual Productions
Hello Edvin,

The Binary trigger is intended to be used to detect if multiple GPI pins are active at one moment. For example if both GPI 1 and  GPI 4 are active.

If you only want one GPI you can use the trigger type channel. Which will look at one GPI pin. You can select the GPI pin with the trigger value.

The trigger type channel of a GPI does have a trigger flank.

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

January 29, 2018, 11:21:55 AM
Reply #3

edvin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Ah I see, Im using binary since I need 14 inputs.

But maybe you can help me with a workaround .

What is the easiest way to make a cue realese its own PB at the end of the cue ?

cheers

January 29, 2018, 01:39:11 PM
Reply #4

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
    • Visual Productions
Hello Edvin,

The easiest way to make a playback release on its own is, to set the Repeat option of a playback to Off on the playback page.

May I ask what you like the 14 inputs to do? Start a playback when a specific combination are active? Or do you want to do something else? And which of our products do you use? This may help me to advise you on how you can setup the units.

Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

January 30, 2018, 02:08:56 PM
Reply #5

edvin

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Im building an interactive installations with 11 sensors,

they will each trigg CUEs on PB 2
PB 1 will be faded in and out with these cues.

My question was not how to make the PB release itself but rather how to make a cue of the PB release the playback its is beeing played on at the end of that cue (I have 11 cues on this playback)

January 31, 2018, 02:54:12 PM
Reply #6

Guido Visser

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 247
    • Visual Productions
Hello Edvin,

Im building an interactive installations with 11 sensors,
That sounds like a fun project.

they will each trigg CUEs on PB 2
Ok. Sounds good.

PB 1 will be faded in and out with these cues.
Faded in and out with which cues? The cues of Playback 2? You can not fade a playback with the cues of another playback.

I assume you are using a number of CueCore2. And that you want some light effect to be shown when someone interacts with the setup. Which will fade out when the interaction stops. This kind of behavior will take a playback for every effect.

Please tell me which of our products you use.

In case I did not understand you goal correctly a basic GPI to playback example.

If you have connected every sensor to a GPI port. You can use two actions to start and stop a cue of a playback.
1. On the show control page add the source GPI.
2. Add an action to the GPI actionlist.
3. Set the trigger type to Channel.
4. Set the trigger value to the GPI you use.
5. Set the trigger flank to Down.
6. Add the task "Playback -> Jump -> Set" to the action.
7. Set param 1 to the playback index.
8. Set param 2 to the cue number.
9. Add another action to the GPI actionlist.
10. Set the trigger type to Channel.
11. Set the trigger value to the GPI you use.
12. Set the trigger flank to Up.
13. Add the task "Playback -> Transport -> Release" to the action.
14. Set param 1 to the playback index.
15. Repeat Step 2 trough 14 until you have configured all GPI ports.
Best regards,
Guido
Guido Visser
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk