Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Launchpad MK2 Map Request  (Read 942 times)

March 15, 2018, 03:51:05 AM
Read 942 times

MylesAway

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 109
    • instagram
Hey! I would be more than happy to pay someone for their time to make a proper Launchpad Mk2 map for Cuelux Pro, I really need to get this going soon. Using the existing map I don't get any status led changes and the round buttons on the sides don't appear to be mapped. I would love it if the lights would show the cue status and if a jpeg of the map would be made too! If anyone is interested please let me know!

Thank you!!

March 15, 2018, 08:18:35 AM
Reply #1

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @MylesAway,

Unfortunately we don't have the MK2 Launchpad here in the office, but you can always send us your so can create the map you want.

Greetings,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

March 16, 2018, 12:07:55 AM
Reply #2

MylesAway

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 109
    • instagram
Surely you must be able to borrow or rent one from a local supplier, theyíre fairly popular. I purchased this launchpad because I was under the impression that it was mapped with Cuelux Pro. I bought a Cuecore because I was under the impression that Cuelux Pro would be more reliable than Cuelux but so far I have been unable to switch over and itís fairly frustrating to invest $2000 into a program and hardware I canít use. So please, if there is anyone that has a launchpad mk2 and would work with me on a working map for it I would be happy to compensate someone for their time.

March 16, 2018, 11:10:01 AM
Reply #3

ZoŽ Castle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
    • http://www.visualproductions.nl
Hi MylesAway

I hear your frustration with this MidiMap issue and I wish we could oblige your wishes.
This is not something we can do for you, I am sorry, we should have made this clearer when you first asked. 

The MidiMaps in CueluxPro are supplied as is.
If you want to have other ones you can make them yourself.  This is not a supported feature but it is technically possible.

Make a MidiMap - becomes part of your options
There is a generic midi map in the software but we do not have an document describing this API

The alternative way you have is:
Create Midi actions - becomes part of the show file
Information on how to do this (including the very useful "Learn" button) can be found in the CueluxPro Manual
Actions Page 30
Appendice Page 61

Thank you in advance,
Greetings
ZoŽ

ZoŽ Castle
Sales Manager
Visual Productions BV

March 22, 2018, 08:46:28 AM
Reply #4

MylesAway

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 109
    • instagram
Thats very disappointing to hear. After how unreliable your updates for both cuelux and cuelux pro have been along with the lack of support for Cuelux Pro I certainly will be switching platforms.  :-[

March 22, 2018, 03:01:01 PM
Reply #5

ZoŽ Castle

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 288
    • http://www.visualproductions.nl
Dear MylesAway

I once more apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience this has caused you.
I understand your decision to try an alternative controller.  I hope you find something that fits perfectly with your needs.

Good luck, best regards

ZoŽ
ZoŽ Castle
Sales Manager
Visual Productions BV

April 12, 2018, 04:11:39 AM
Reply #6

MylesAway

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 109
    • instagram
I gave Cuelux Pro one final attempt, I tried using an original Launchpad, the map is still not correct for what you have listed in the manual. I really wish you guys would test the supported maps when you do updates, better yet, test functionality for the actual programs when you do updates. Over the years of using Cuelux (non-Pro) I had many close calls with updates crashing and I was lucky to have a backup of the older version as you cannot download previous versions once an update is released (which is a terrible idea). Super frustrated with Cuelux Pro and I have found Martin M-PC with an m=play to be infinitely more reliable. Even the version of Cuelux (non-pro) I use is a version behind because your current version crashed on me.

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk