Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Mac OS Keybord Slash /  (Read 742 times)

June 10, 2018, 08:36:24 AM
Read 742 times

kernfusion

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • kernfusion_design GmbH

Hi all

Im trying to write the OSC Commands on Kiosk Editor over Mac OS. I can not find the / Slash Button. Normal it is on Top of Nr. 7. But with the Kiosk Editor something went wrong. Even Copy Paste is not possible.

Anyone knows a trick?

Thanks Matthias

BTW: You made a good job with the Kiosk Editor. Some more improvements need it but hey, GO on!!
Kind Regards,
Matthias Kern

June 11, 2018, 08:56:50 AM
Reply #1

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello Matthias,

I am really glad you like Kiosc, and we are working on a very big update actually, with a lot of fixes and improvements.

What kind of Mac do you have? MacBook or iMac?

Greetings,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

June 11, 2018, 09:03:13 PM
Reply #2

kernfusion

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • kernfusion_design GmbH
Hi Michael.

Thanks for you Feedback.

Well iMac on the Office, Mac Book for on the way and Mac Pro for realtime Rendering. On all Machines I can't doit. Ok, may I can change the Language but hope you can fix this as fast as possible.

Have a good day and on Thursday, I have to finished the Underwater Light  controlling Station with Kiosk as a File...:-)

Cheers, Matthias

Kind Regards,
Matthias Kern

June 12, 2018, 08:45:13 AM
Reply #3

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello Matthias,

It does sound like a keyboard layout issue, which unfortunately its no something we can fix very soon. I would recommend trying to add English layout on the keyboard as a solution for now.

Greetings,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

June 12, 2018, 08:56:35 PM
Reply #4

kernfusion

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • kernfusion_design GmbH
That is an easy workaround. No Problem.

Today I spoke with Maarten about the Kiosk Editor Version 1:7.0. I have NO transparency on the Kiosk Editor and on the Kiosk. Even the Buttons, Labels, Pictures has no transparency.

And on all Mac OS Devices. OS. 11.1.1 and OS 10.11.6

Hope we can solve this in the next 2 Days, because I have to finish the Project for my Client.

Many thanks
Kind Regards,
Matthias Kern

June 13, 2018, 08:56:45 AM
Reply #5

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @kernfusion,

I have seen a picture of your layout that Maarten shared with us, and I do not see the transparency issue there. If you would like you can always send us your kiosc file so we can further investigate.

Unfortunately the release won't be out in the next 2 days. But once its released if the devices are connected to the internet, they should automatically update to the latest version.

Greetings,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

June 13, 2018, 09:09:15 AM
Reply #6

kernfusion

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • kernfusion_design GmbH
Hi Michael

Ok than Iˋm blind but on my screen I miss the transparence even with .png files.:-)
Can you tell me your Mailadress?
Thanks
Kind Regards,
Matthias Kern

June 13, 2018, 10:28:29 AM
Reply #7

kernfusion

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • kernfusion_design GmbH
File is on the Way. Thanks
Kind Regards,
Matthias Kern

June 13, 2018, 05:42:05 PM
Reply #8

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Followed up by email.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV