Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: BCF2000 FX Speed Reset  (Read 1550 times)

July 11, 2018, 10:56:09 PM
Read 1550 times

Steffenlight

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Hi,

when i push reset "speed" with works fine
when i push reset "attack" works fine
when i push reset "FX speed" it switch to -100 and not how expectet to zero.

Can i adjust this or is it a feature that i not understand ;-)

Also the default for a new cue is speed by a chase set to 1/8 not to 1/1 than i expect? Feature?
« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 11:04:35 PM by Steffenlight »

July 12, 2018, 09:06:49 AM
Reply #1

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @Steffenlight,

Quote
when i push reset "FX speed" it switch to -100 and not how expectet to zero.

This does sound like a bug, I will put it on the list and hopefully we can address it soon.

Quote
Also the default for a new cue is speed by a chase set to 1/8 not to 1/1 than i expect? Feature?

This also sounds like a bug, although I could not reproduce it. If you could share some more information on how you did made it happen, that would be very helpful.

Greetings,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

July 16, 2018, 01:14:14 PM
Reply #2

Steffenlight

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
I record a new Cue with the programmer. Dimmer 100%, Red 100%, Position FX circle and Speed 20 and Phase 50.
The Cue has only one Step assigned to a Fader at the BCF-2000. When i modify the FX-Speed and want to reset it - the FX Speed jump to -100 not than expectet at "0".
In my test i see also that the Attack set to 50% and not than expectet to "0" as default.


July 17, 2018, 09:37:01 AM
Reply #3

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @ Steffenlight,

Thank your for your feedback, this information would hopefully help us to reproduce it easier.

Greetings,

Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

July 17, 2018, 12:39:58 PM
Reply #4

Steffenlight

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Update: when i record a chase with more steps then the reset works fine and set nearly everything to default. Speed to 1/1, Attack to 50% but the FX-Speed also to -100%

July 18, 2018, 08:49:28 AM
Reply #5

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @ Steffenlight,

It would be really helpful if you could send us a report with the showfile and this steps to our email support@visualproductions.nl

Greetings,
Michael
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

July 18, 2018, 06:32:34 PM
Reply #6

Steffenlight

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Next week i give you a ZIP from all with some Screenshots...
Now i have to program a gig first ;-)

July 19, 2018, 08:56:18 AM
Reply #7

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @Steffenlight,

Good luck with your gig, ;)


Greetings,
Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

July 24, 2018, 10:58:56 PM
Reply #8

Steffenlight

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
So on - no sleep the last weekend.
It was tricky to use teh FX-Speed with the BCF-2000 without easy reset to default. I store the files to a stick and send them tomorrow to Visual Productions. But this is a nice Tool to adjust the Speed live in the show.

Also it would be so fine when the FX-Generator also can produce single CUE-Steps - this will be easy on beatcontroled Shows with an exakt syncron move on each moving fixture. At this time i has 50/50 Cuelist with FX and manual with chase mode. (Hard work)

July 25, 2018, 08:53:21 AM
Reply #9

Michael Chiou

  • Visual Productions
  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 350
Hello @ Steffenlight,

I will added on the Wishlist.

Greetings,
Michael.
Michael Chiou
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk