Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Unable to access web interface peer to peer cuecore2  (Read 1787 times)

June 03, 2019, 11:07:37 AM
Read 1787 times

Wimads

Hi all,

I am just starting out with a cuecore2, and was trying to set it up.
I connected it peer to peer to my PC since there are no ports available on my router.
Then I reset the cuecore2 to put it into static IP mode .

I can find the cuecore2 in the vmanager, but am unable to access the web interface. It simply returns "page unavailable" in my browser (tried both opera and ms edge).

I tried by both clicking "browse" in the vmanager, and by directly typing the ip in the web browser (ip that is shown in the vmanager).

Anyone who can help me with this?

- cuecore2, firmware 1.31
- windows 10 pc
- opera browser, ms edge browser
« Last Edit: June 03, 2019, 11:09:14 AM by Wimads »

June 03, 2019, 11:51:50 AM
Reply #1

Wimads

Update:
Freed up a port in my router, and connected the cuecore to that. Cuecore2 shows as should in vmanager, but still unable to access web interface. This time the browser returns "connection timed out"

Update2:
Set it to DHCP mode, now I can access the web interface.
I would prefer however to be able to access the cuecore peer 2 peer with static IP. Is this not possible?
« Last Edit: June 03, 2019, 11:55:42 AM by Wimads »

June 03, 2019, 04:52:19 PM
Reply #2

Guido Visser

• Administrator
    • Visual Productions
Hello Wimads,

The CueCore2 can be configured with a dynamic IP using DHCP or a static IP.

If the CueCore2 is using DHCP the LED will be red. And it will ask for an IP address from a DHCP server. In this case your router is the DHCP server.

If no DHCP server is available you will have to set the CueCore2 to static mode. In this mode you can manually set the IP address.