Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Slider wthout Kiosc  (Read 475 times)

November 22, 2019, 06:36:37 PM
Read 475 times

Manu608

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
Hello,


I am looking to create are own slider with Unity that will communicate in TCP but I am looking to see how to make it work in the show control. Which should i use to be able to control the slider.


The reason why I am not using Kiosk is because the App that we creating will control the entire workstation, video projector , standard light rgb strip led, sound system and more 


Can i use the Kiosk  source to be able to set the faders ?



THANK YOU



November 25, 2019, 10:29:54 AM
Reply #1

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 344
Hi,

I think you will have to create an action in the TCP action source list. You have to do that for every fader you want.
You need to give it a text string, and add the value of the fader with an equals sign in between. Example: mycustomfader=100
In showcontrol in the TCP action, you give it a trigger. Make that 'mycustomfader' for our example. (you can choose this yourself, it doesn't have to be mycustomfader, as long as it matches the TCP string you are sending.)

You should now be able to use the fader in Showcontrol.

Good luck!

Greetings,
Bootsy

November 25, 2019, 01:05:10 PM
Reply #2

Manu608

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
I was thinking about it during the weekend and I think there's no way to do it as i wanted to.

So i want to be able to set the light (strip led ) on different intensity and to do so the only way i figure out to do it is by having 10 track set by 10% from 0 to 100 and everystep on that fader has a string with a fade in time to have a nice dimming effect...


Am I right or should i use A cuety ?

Actually i was going with a Quadcore and a Cuecore2 in my install

Thank you

November 25, 2019, 01:27:05 PM
Reply #3

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 344
Hi,

I'm not sure I get what you mean in your last message...

You can use a tcp message to control the intensity of a playback directly in the CueCore2/QuadCore/LPU-2.

Have you successfully created a fader in Unity, and sent that data over a TCP connection? I think that is the difficult (but not impossible) part.
The CueCore side is easy.

Greetings,
Bootsy

November 25, 2019, 01:33:09 PM
Reply #4

Manu608

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
I am still waiting for the App to use it yet... the  team are working on it but I mean i want to be able to Dim the fixture that i will have set on that fader and this is what  i am wondering how to do it...

in one point i want to do as a tradition console so my fader is patch with one fixture 


Hopefully it's more clear

November 25, 2019, 05:34:32 PM
Reply #5

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 344
Hi,

You can use the core-dmx-<dmx channel>=<Integer value> to set a dmx value directly. If you combine that with a fader, I think you can get what you want? so core-dmx-1=255 sets channel 1 to 255.

Greetings,
Bootsy

November 25, 2019, 09:17:15 PM
Reply #6

Manu608

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54

November 26, 2019, 09:34:46 AM
Reply #7

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 344
Hi,

That will set it to 255 always, regardless of the message. If you send =255 in the message you can use the 'Control' value instead of 'Set'.
But if you use the message I said in the previous post (core-dmx-1=XXX) you won't have to add anything in Showcontrol.

Greetings,
Bootsy

December 17, 2019, 04:54:10 PM
Reply #8

Manu608

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 54
It's working Thank you

December 18, 2019, 09:17:28 AM
Reply #9

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 344
That's great! Good luck with the project.

Greetings,
Bootsy

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk