Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Cuelux and Akai APC Mini midi controller  (Read 647 times)

June 29, 2020, 03:08:56 PM
Read 647 times

Daan1974

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Hello,

Above mentioned midi controller works fine on Cuelux.
However the programmed stacks won't lit the buttons.
Is it possible to make them lit when active?

Daniel

June 29, 2020, 05:07:08 PM
Reply #1

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 455
Hi Daniel,

I will look into this for you. I hope I have an answer in the next couple of days.
(I'm not in the office tomorrow, maybe not on wednesday either)

Greetings,
Bootsy

July 23, 2020, 05:31:20 PM
Reply #2

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 455
Hi Daniel,

My apologies for the delayed response. I was testing the APC Mini controller with Cuelux today, but for me the buttons do seem to light up with the stacklist when it is active, but not when it is not active (It should be purple then)

Can you confirm this? I will add the purple status to the wish list for Cuelux.

Greetings,
Bootsy

February 09, 2021, 07:36:35 PM
Reply #3

djlucky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 88
which buttons do you think "Purple"

February 10, 2021, 07:55:29 PM
Reply #4

Daan1974

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
I would like the stacks to be purple as in the software. Now they are blacked out...

February 11, 2021, 09:36:26 AM
Reply #5

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 455
Hi,

It is on the to do list, but it will still take a bit I'm afraid. We will first do a new release for CueluxPro soon, and after that we are planning on working on Cuelux.

Greetings,
Bootsy

March 16, 2021, 01:01:23 AM
Reply #6

Frejns

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Hallo,

Sinds kort gebruik ik de Cuelux software in combinatie met een AKAI APC mini controller.

Ik heb een vraagje hierover:
Kan ik mijn tempo button van de Cuelux software programmeren op de controller? Dit om het tempo te bepalen voor mijn gemaakt Que’s.

Alvast bedankt.

Grts

March 16, 2021, 09:20:28 AM
Reply #7

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 455
Hoi,

Je kan hem aan de midimap toevoegen, hier is een voorbeeld:

Code: [Select]
<action label="Action 03">
          <trigger type="Midi" specifier="Change">Channel 15 - Message 11 - Index 2</trigger>
          <tasks>
            <task type="Special" function="Control" feature="Tempo Tap"/>
          </tasks>
        </action>

"Channel XX - Message XX - Index XX" is afhankelijk van de midi controller en gekozen knop, deze moet je dus zelf bepalen. Makkelijkste is om met MIDI software te kijken wat er binnenkomt als je een knop indrukt. CueluxPro heeft eventueel een MIDI monitor pagina die gratis te gebruiken is.

Begin met de midimap van de Akai te kopieren van de "Factory" naar de "User" map, zodat hij niet overschreven wordt bij een update.
(documents/Visual Productions/Cuelux/Midimaps)

Greetings,
Bootsy

May 04, 2021, 05:59:44 PM
Reply #8

Daan1974

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
Bootsy,

Top, daar ga ik even mee spelen.
Je spreekt gewoon Nederlands haha, scheelt een hoop..

Dank!

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk