Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Will this work?  (Read 1853 times)

October 24, 2020, 11:45:29 PM
Read 1853 times

emrik

Hi guys i'm pretty new in the lightning scen, and we have a lpu in our intro to or floorball matches and i'm wondering if it's possible to connect one of these to controll some none dmx lights, ( https://www.amazon.co.uk/Channel-Controller-Switch-Dimmer-Equipment/dp/B0111QP790 ), like a laser and to switch on off all the lights in the arena, we currently have a wireless solution and a lot of controllers for these functions ;)
it's a dmx controlled relay board? I think you set an dmx adress and then it will use that one and fithen more above it,
Kind regards Emrik

October 26, 2020, 12:30:50 PM
Reply #1

Bootsy van der Zande

• Administrator
Hi Emrik,

No way to be 100% sure without trying it. But if the specifications on the product page are right, it should work.
In Cuety you can then simply patch 16 dimmer fixtures. Or combine them into a single fixture, but this will cause unexpected behaviour when operating the intensity fader.

Greetings,
Bootsy

October 27, 2020, 07:22:16 AM
Reply #2

emrik

Hey do you have any possible ideas for vat personality it could possibly be, ordering it tonight, also one thing with moving heads.
I tried toake them go to the center of our floorball field then every one goes directly to a corner,(4 moving heads in each corner)  but i cant get them to go stright out in the cornar the swerve around then end up in the corners? Any Ideas?
Kind regards Emrik

October 27, 2020, 12:32:56 PM
Reply #3

Bootsy van der Zande

• Administrator
Hi Emrik,

If you want them to react to faders or blackout, you will need to use intensity channels. This means you can patch 16 of the "Generic - Dimmer 1x" for the 16 relais.
Technically you could also use the colour channels... I would patch 4 of the "Generic - RGBW" then.