Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Kiosc touch clock setting  (Read 3260 times)

2021 November 03, 15:13:07
Read 3260 times

Miky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
How to set the clock to show current time? In Kiosc editor is correct time, but Kiosc touch show incorrect time.

I tried vManager, but the button "Set Date&time" is not active, v Manager didnt shows actual IP address, the Kiosc touch is set to DHCP mode.

Thanks for advice.

M.
« Last Edit: 2021 November 03, 15:35:39 by Miky »

2021 November 05, 09:27:14
Reply #1

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Hi Miky,

The time/date is not fully implemented yet.

Regarding the IP address, which firmware is your KioscTouch running?

Greetings,
Bootsy

2021 November 23, 22:09:38
Reply #2

Miky

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Tell me, why you put this function to editor? How I can explane customer, that its not fully working? It looks very unprofessional.. Sorry, its bad image.

2021 November 24, 13:36:50
Reply #3

Bootsy van der Zande

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 607
Hi Miky,

I am very sorry, I should have said it is not fully implemented specifically on the KioscTouch yet. It does work on the App version of Kiosc, which is why it exists in the Editor.

Greetings,
Bootsy

2023 January 02, 09:23:39
Reply #4

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3349
    • www.visualproductions.nl
We released last year a new version of Vmanager (1.6.21) including a new Kiosc Touch firmware, that allows you to set the Date and time of the kiosc Touch from Vmanager.
I hope this will solve your problem.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

2023 May 25, 15:12:47
Reply #5

Thomas MK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Hi to All!

Is this only way to setup date and time for Kiosc Touch?
Or is there a way to do this from let say, CC3?
In CC3 you can ad time server IP and CC is "up to Date"..
Is there a way to synchronize  this time to the other devices in the system you use as
Kiosc Touch and others CCs that the time and date will be the same on all devices?? 

2023 May 25, 15:29:09
Reply #6

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3349
    • www.visualproductions.nl
This is not possible for the moment.
The only way to set time in a Kiosc Touch for now is to use the "Date and time set" button in the Vmanager.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

2023 May 26, 12:14:04
Reply #7

Thomas MK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
TNX for the info!  :)

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk