Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Sennheiser OSC with IOcore2 to GPO  (Read 2005 times)

February 08, 2022, 10:26:26 AM
Read 2005 times

Thomas_NDR

Hi,
we bought an IOcore2 because we want to connect a Sennheiser EM6000 with the IOCore2.
The Sennheiser EM6000 speaks OSC protocol, if I belve in the manual.

What have I done until now:

I create a IP Network
Sennheiser EM 6000: IP 172.20.73.102
IOcore2: IP 172.20.73.101
Laptop W10 32Bit: 172.20.73.8

Install the VManager SW.
Now I want to connect the IOcore2 with the EM6000. But in the VManager SW I cant define an Input IP.

I have absolute no idea, how to connect the Sennheiser with the IOcore2 equipment.

Kind regards
Thomas

February 08, 2022, 03:28:47 PM
Reply #1

Bootsy van der Zande

• Administrator
Hi Thomas, and welcome to the forums.

I have no experience with the Sennheiser EM6000, can you tell me where to find info about its OSC capabilities and configuration?

To send OSC messages from the IoCore2 to a target, you will have to enter the IP address and port on the settings page of the IoCore2. This is on the web interface, you can reach it by pressing "Browse" in vManager while having the IoCore2 selected.
When that is setup, you can go to the ShowControl page to actually send the OSC messages. You will need to add an action list source first, which will be what triggers the message. In the action list you can then add an action. Edit the action you added, and setup the trigger values. You can then add the "OSC" task to the action, which will determine the properties of the OSC message to be sent.

When sending OSC from the Sennheiser to the IoCore2, you will need to make sure that the Senhheiser sends to the IP and port of the IoCore2.
After verifying that the IoCore2 receives the OSC messages using the monitor page, you can add the action list source "OSC" for receiving the OSC messages. This is also done on the ShowControl page.

Greetings,
Bootsy

February 09, 2022, 11:07:24 AM
Reply #2