Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Fixture Profile for Mega-Lite Axis XTRA 17R (URGENT using in a show on 2-26-22)  (Read 495 times)

February 22, 2022, 09:45:38 PM
Read 495 times

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Needing Fixture Profile for Cuelux Software for a Mega-Lite Axis XTRA 17R (URGENT! will be using in a show on 2-26-22).

February 22, 2022, 09:52:31 PM
Reply #1

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Fixture Profile for Polaris PR-6805 (URGENT using in show on 2-26-22) Needing for Cuelux Software
« Last Edit: February 22, 2022, 09:59:52 PM by EricMo »

February 22, 2022, 09:58:09 PM
Reply #2

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Fixture Profile for Mega-Lite MB1  (URGENT using in a show on 2-26-22) Needing for Cuelux Software

February 23, 2022, 06:39:32 AM
Reply #3

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
« Last Edit: February 25, 2022, 01:01:51 PM by Julien Levaufre »
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

February 23, 2022, 03:25:46 PM
Reply #4

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Thank you so very much, I greatly appreciate your help in providing these profiles!  8) I will test them out at home when I get off this job I'm on. Again, much appreciated!

February 24, 2022, 08:01:35 AM
Reply #5

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Please find your fixture files included,
Enjoy ;)


Good Evening,

After testing the fixture profiles for the Mega-lite's requested, I noticed that the focus starts at 50 percent and will not let me focus enough to see the beam gobos. Could you please adjust the fixture profiles, I greatly appreciate your help. This is consistance with both the MB1 and the 17R.  Thank you in advance  8)

February 24, 2022, 12:12:38 PM
Reply #6

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Hi,
I have checked the fixture files and the manuals, and the focus is parameters is set from 0 to 255 as it should. In cuelux the default value of focus is 127, but it doesn't change the range of the focus.
So maybe your projected gobo is too far or too close to be focused... ::)
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

February 25, 2022, 06:22:42 AM
Reply #7

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Hi,
I have checked the fixture files and the manuals, and the focus is parameters is set from 0 to 255 as it should. In cuelux the default value of focus is 127, but it doesn't change the range of the focus.
So maybe your projected gobo is too far or too close to be focused... ::)

Hello,

I double checked the focus and I believe the frost is always on and is why the gobos are not able to be focused and seen. I actually think that the frost fader is not working properly (possibly not assigned correctly). Could you please check that for me and make adjustments if needed. Basically the frost fader does not control anything. I hope this helps. Thank you in advance :)

February 25, 2022, 01:04:11 PM
Reply #8

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
I've checked again and the frost values were exactly as in the manual, from 128 to 255, but I think the start value may be wrong. So i've changed the start value of frost to 0 tis way it shoudl be ok. This shoudl solve the problem on MB1 but the frost value was already from 0 to 255 on the Axis Xtra17R.
I have updated the file "mega lite.zip" file from my previous post.
I hope this will solve your problem.
enjoy ;)
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

February 26, 2022, 04:29:19 AM
Reply #9

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
I've checked again and the frost values were exactly as in the manual, from 128 to 255, but I think the start value may be wrong. So i've changed the start value of frost to 0 tis way it shoudl be ok. This shoudl solve the problem on MB1 but the frost value was already from 0 to 255 on the Axis Xtra17R.
I have updated the file "mega lite.zip" file from my previous post.
I hope this will solve your problem.
enjoy ;)

I am sooooo very sorry to keep bothering you like this. I just uploaded the updated zip file "mega lite.zip" and all the fixtures are missing. It does not give me an option to select any fixtures as they are gone. Again my apologies, sincerely. On a good note, yes the Axis 17R works perfectly :) still having trouble on the MB1. For now ill use the old zip file so I can at least use the Axis 17R for my show incase your are unable to get it to me in enough time. Thank you for all your help
« Last Edit: February 26, 2022, 04:34:35 AM by EricMo »

February 26, 2022, 05:42:51 AM
Reply #10

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
We will make it work!!  :)
Just change the name of your new fixture file to "Mega Lite.xml" without the "-2" and then it should work!
enjoy ;)
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

February 26, 2022, 06:19:02 AM
Reply #11

EricMo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
We will make it work!!  :)
Just change the name of your new fixture file to "Mega Lite.xml" without the "-2" and then it should work!
enjoy ;)


It worked, I'm sooo relieved!!! I can't thank you enough. Thank you, thank you and thank you again!!  :D

February 26, 2022, 06:33:52 AM
Reply #12

Julien Levaufre

  • Global Moderator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2640
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk