Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: CueLuxPro - cue core3. - kiosc  (Read 1320 times)

October 03, 2022, 09:16:46 AM
Read 1320 times

Thomas MK

Hi!
I am light designer working mostly on grandMA but I am totally new with this (Visual) products.  :)

What I'd like to do:
First I'd like to create show in Cuelux pro then uploaded this file to cue core 3 run it as standalone and controlled it from Kiosc touch.
What I did for now:
I was created show (file) with some led fixtures. Some fresnel and spots and some led par robe parfect.
Now I'd like to upload this show to cue core but don't know how. In you manuals there's nothing specific how to do this.
Second I'd like to create some layouts (pages) on kiosc touch. I'm using kiosc editor but again I don't know how to connect created file to cue core. Is there a way to pre-programming faders, buttons, etc. in CueLux pro and uploaded it with show file to cue core and after this edited in Kiosc Editor?

I am using:
Mac Pro M1
Cue Core 3
Kiosc Touch

Thank you for any help!

October 03, 2022, 01:18:30 PM
Reply #1

Julien Levaufre

• Administrator
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi,
The informations about about how to dump a cuelist into the CueCore memory are in the Cuelux pro manual ( page 42).
https://www.visualproductions.nl/downloads/manual/manual_cueluxpro_en_10.pdf

Anyway it's quite easy, once you have connected the CueluxPro universes to the CueCore's outputs in the patch/universes windows and created a cuelist, just click on the 'dump' button, then click on the 'play' button  of the cuelist you want to dump.

Type the CueCore track number you want to use , for exemple '01' and then type 'enter'.
A window will pop-up asking you to select the recording frame rate, to finish just click ok, and cuelux pro will automatically export and record your cuelist into the CueCore memory. 

Once you have stored your cuelists into the Cuecore's tracks, you have to assign them to cues for the 16 available playbacks of Cuecore3.