Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: problems in cuelux 0.35  (Read 3846 times)

August 31, 2009, 04:55:06 PM
Read 3846 times

RonEnNieShow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 60
hi cuelux

its nice to notice that problems have been tackled in a verry short time notice. great work for this.

i have used cuelux 0.35 just this weekend and i have discoverd some little bugs ( or at least i think they are bugs )

1.   some thimes the fader part of the screen ( go faders with the play button above ) go's for a part over the fixture libary.
2.   the random function still is verry slow movemt if you compare this with the other movements.
3.   after an hour or 3 / 4 cuelux suddenly stops running it was still on bud did nog react on any thing even when i pressed the power it did not go of it showt the time balk for going out but it just keept standing in the full yellow bar ( i used alt crtl and del to shut it down ) and before this the movingheads suddenly just stopt reacting and keept standing in a corner down left it was verry strange. after shutting down and starting up again it worked perfectly.
4. i had made some cue's and set theme under 5 faders  1. was just making 8 and a 2 color combi and then some different collor combi's
                                                                                           2. the same but then wit a random strobo
                                                                                           3. also the same with a pulsar strobo\
                                                                                           5. the movingheads in random position with two colors
                                                                                           7. was sqaur's in all white and the other cue's combi's
                                                                                           8. all movingheads with and strobo the steps was so that every step furter
                                                                                               the strobo function would go faster
the problems was that it was not always possible to start the latest select cue like i start go fader 1 than i wanted to switch over to go fader 5 ( 1 still on ) and than back to go fader 2 some thimse it worked perfectly and somethimes my midi controller did not react and i had to start fader 2 by hand on the screen ( with a mouse )

and i also had some suggestion's

1. is it possible to make a button by movement / shape that i can select the way it goes like clock wise or counter clock wise
2. a delete al cues because if i want to delete cue's i have to select theme one by one to delete them
3. a sort of same like above  a shift and control effect to make selecting much faster


for now this was it

thanks again for the quick fixing

gr ronny

September 02, 2009, 10:16:41 AM
Reply #1

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Ronny,

Thanks for your feedback

1.   some thimes the fader part of the screen ( go faders with the play button above ) go's for a part over the fixture libary.
that sounds like a drawing bug. It would be great if you could make a screendump if it happens again and send it to me...

2.   the random function still is verry slow movemt if you compare this with the other movements.
ok, I've just increased its speed by 2x  ... let's see in v0.36 if this is any better

3.   after an hour or 3 / 4 cuelux suddenly stops running it was still on bud did nog react on any thing even when i pressed the power it did not go of it showt the time balk for going out but it just keept standing in the full yellow bar ( i used alt crtl and del to shut it down ) and before this the movingheads suddenly just stopt reacting and keept standing in a corner down left it was verry strange. after shutting down and starting up again it worked perfectly.
I don't have an idea yet what could have caused it... if you have any more info then please let know.

4. i had made some cue's and set theme under 5 faders  1. was just making 8 and a 2 color combi and then some different collor combi's
                                                                                           2. the same but then wit a random strobo
                                                                                           3. also the same with a pulsar strobo\
                                                                                           5. the movingheads in random position with two colors
                                                                                           7. was sqaur's in all white and the other cue's combi's
                                                                                           8. all movingheads with and strobo the steps was so that every step furter
                                                                                               the strobo function would go faster
the problems was that it was not always possible to start the latest select cue like i start go fader 1 than i wanted to switch over to go fader 5 ( 1 still on ) and than back to go fader 2 some thimse it worked perfectly and somethimes my midi controller did not react and i had to start fader 2 by hand on the screen ( with a mouse )
I'll try to reproduce this one...

1. is it possible to make a button by movement / shape that i can select the way it goes like clock wise or counter clock wise
Yes, it's already on my todo-list  :)

2. a delete al cues because if i want to delete cue's i have to select theme one by one to delete them
You can delete all cues in the cue menu by depressing the 'remove' button for >1 second

3. a sort of same like above  a shift and control effect to make selecting much faster
I've just improved this, it will appear in v0.36
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 07, 2009, 10:58:47 PM
Reply #2

RonEnNieShow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 60
hi cuelux

this weekend we had the same problem as last time with the movingheads but now it where scanners
also 4 of them en suddenly cuelux stopt working and responding after an our or 3

they just keep standang still in a corner right under verry strange and also did not reply to anything

shutting down and starting up and it worked great

verry strange

i hope you can fix this bug soon because it is verry verry verry veryy verry irritating ( of te wel zwaar kut ) to shut down and restart cuelux back up again because then i have a like half a minute to a minute totally no light

thank already for looking in to it

gr ronny

if you like to know the scanners where jb-system winner2  and 4 of them

cuelux was cuelux 0.35 in xga mode on a windows xp with a behringer bcf 2000 interface

September 08, 2009, 01:46:44 PM
Reply #3

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
hi Ronny,

I'm very sorry to hear you had a crash. Is there any information you can give me on what triggered the crash? Did you do anything specific at the time of the crash? This would help me narrow down the search...
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

September 08, 2009, 11:56:32 PM
Reply #4

RonEnNieShow

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 60
hello

about the information when cuelux crashed.

at the moment that cuelux crashed we had 2 go faders programed with several steps
go fader 1 was making 8    in different colors and gobo's ( in total 9 steps )
go fader 2 was making squares in different colors and gobo's ( in total also 9 steps )

it was running fine for say 3 or at max 3,5 hour

the scanners that were programmed where jb-system winner 2 scanners and 4 of them
in every step 2 scans had the same color and al 4 had the same gobo
ad the moment it crashed we were not doing anything in cuelux the movement just stopt when the scans were i belive at the right under they stood on but did not moved to any place. and when i wanted to shut cuelux down witht the power button it showed the bar of holding it for 2 seconds to shut down but when it was at the end of it it just stopt and did not shut down. so i had to use the control alt del combi
alo when cuelux is running and you use the x at the top right it gives a runtime error this is also strange

used combi is:
cuelux 0.35
in a xga mode and on a windows xp pro machine
furter more spec's
512 mb 2,6 ghz and 120 gig

no other programs where running 

September 10, 2009, 08:52:10 AM
Reply #5

sander_s25

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
I've had the same problem while pushing the strobe button, maybe it helps.

September 10, 2009, 11:43:49 AM
Reply #6

Maarten Engels

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2383
    • www.visualproductions.nl
version 0.36 is online, it contains several small bugfixes. It's possible that this solves the issue, but I'm not certain. Please use 0.36 to see if it is better. Meanwhile, I'll keep looking for more bugs....
Maarten Engels
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk