Visual Productions forum

Author Topic: Kiosc to GMA3 cmd line strings not working with a Button...  (Read 143 times)

November 15, 2023, 07:57:24 PM
Read 143 times

MdG77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Hello to all,

Since we are using a GMA3 in combination with a KioscTouch, we are looking for a solution to use the cmd "Command line" with a Button function.
The problem is, there is no option to select by OSC for a "None" by Type !
UDP an TCP are not working with the same string. (The string is received, only without any correct action)

When I test this with a Text and set the default start Tag from this string by the OSC Tag: /gma3/cmd
And in the Text bar I enter this: goto sequence 2 cue 1
It all works fine, in this case the Text OSC didn't use a Type Bool or Integer.

Is there a other solution, or is this a future request to get this option by all Touch functions? (like Button and Image)

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Marten

November 17, 2023, 10:58:16 AM
Reply #1

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3106
    • www.visualproductions.nl
OK i understand you problem, and I will put your request of button without OSC parameter in the wish list,
As it may take some time to come, for now you can always use the image element as a button, less handy to create than direct button element but this way you can use any image for the button!

Anyway,, if the MA3 is only taking all informations from the URI it should not take care if you send a parameter with it.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

November 17, 2023, 04:14:45 PM
Reply #2

MdG77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Thanks for your reply  Julien,

I checked the Image funtion, this still sends a Bool or a Integer, which is (I think) the problem.

Edit:
When sending a string with this Type option, it works fine.
Quote
OSC
Type        Function   Value
String       set             <text>

Regards,
Marten
« Last Edit: November 17, 2023, 04:27:30 PM by MdG77 »

November 17, 2023, 04:50:20 PM
Reply #3

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3106
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Ok, I see.
So in fact you would need the possibility to send string argument via OSC.
AS I said I will include it in our wish list, but cannot tell you when it will be implemented.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

November 18, 2023, 02:55:00 PM
Reply #4

MdG77

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Thanks Julien !

In the attachment you will see the input and action on the gma3:

Edit:
I didn't noticed the MA3 intergration, it's just like the B-station(s) Buttons > MA3 option.

Regards,
Marten
« Last Edit: November 18, 2023, 09:07:53 PM by MdG77 »

November 20, 2023, 02:56:22 PM
Reply #5

Julien Levaufre

  • Administrator
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3106
    • www.visualproductions.nl
Thank you for the screen shot.
Yes, all our products can send OSC strings, but not in KIOSC, I will take care that it is implemented as soon as possible.
Julien Levaufre
Visual Productions BV

 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk